jump to navigation

One Thing Leads To Another March 31, 2016

Posted by nrhatch in Gratitude, Humor, Magick & Mystery, Music & Dance.
comments closed

Brian-with-coffee-and-newspaperA few weeks ago, after reading ’til the wee hours, I slept late.

Instead of rushing to get ready for water aerobics, I enjoyed a cup of coffee, checked the weather, and settled in to respond to blog comments.

As soon as my butt hit the office chair, my Inner Voice piped up and told me to get off my ass and go swim.

So I did.

During the class, I learned that Nancy Donaruma (a neighbor who played with the NY Philharmonic for over 30 years) planned to give a cello concert that afternoon . . . just down the street.

We jumped at the chance to hear her play and enjoyed every note!

Before leaving the concert, a neighbor invited us to a cello recital by Nancy Donaruma at her house tomorrow, April Fool’s Day.

Mickey-OKWhen we go with the flow, listen to intuition, and allow life to unfold, we often find that we are in the right place at the right time.

No fooling!

Aah . . . that’s better!

Related:  The Paramedic Cellist (Allegro)