jump to navigation

No Smart Phone Required July 31, 2014

Posted by nrhatch in Gratitude, Humor, Magick & Mystery, Mindfulness.
comments closed

170px-alice_par_john_tenniel_30The other day, BFF and I were driving down the road.

After recounting a story of no import to this tale, I launched into a German accent:  “Und zen, vhat ve have here iz . . . ”

I often parody and parrot voices ~ French, English, Southern, Joysey, Longysland, Irish, Scottish, Bahston, Canadian, Monty Python, etc.

German, however, is NOT in my usual repertoire.

BFF stared at me.

I stopped talking (since I didn’t really know where I was headed anyway) and said, “what’s up with the look?”

He laughed, “You’re a mind reader . . . with a very bad German accent to boot.”

“Why do you say that?’

“Seconds before you switched from speaking in your normal voice to your still-needs-work German accent, I had a passing thought:  Who wouldn’t want to chat with my little Einstein?

“Really?”

“Yup.  As soon as I thought Einstein, you switched gears to German.”

“Cool!  I’m a mind reader . . . AND a little Einstein! ”

This is NOT the first time I’ve picked up on one of BFF’s thoughts.  And I trust it won’t be the last.

It’s always fun to get a wink from the Universe reminding me that we are all connected to the World Wide Web . . . even if we don’t own a Smart Phone.

Aah . . . that’s better!

Related posts:  Sometimes You Just KnowPretty Swift, Eh?