jump to navigation

Done & Dusted!!! October 23, 2010

Posted by nrhatch in Blogging, Writing & Writers.
comments closed
Sheet music cover: The 'Jelly Roll' Blues, by ...

Ain’t Got No “Blog Roll” Blues

I’ve been doing some housekeeping on SLTW this morning.

In addition to “managing my subscriptions,” I’ve updated my Blog Roll by deleting, adding, and editing  links.

Please check your entry on the Blog Roll to the right, and let me know if you want me to reword your link.

As long as it fits on a single line (and isn’t “nasty” or “naughty”)  I’m happy to oblige.

If you’re not on my Blog Roll and want to be, please let me know in the comments below.

Now . . . I’m off to celebrate my BFF’s birthday!!!

Fun with Numbers: JOBS October 23, 2010

Posted by nrhatch in People.
comments closed

220px-Lightning_striking_the_Eiffel_Tower_-_NOAAIf you want to play with numbers, check out:

Do You Love Your Job?  Find Your Direction

To reveal your direction number:

1. Add your month, day, and year of birth.
2. Reduce the total to a single number.
3. Use all four digits of your birth year.

Example:

Janet’s birth date is June 12, 1972

June = 6

12 = 1 + 2 = 3

1972 = 1 + 9 + 7 + 2 = 19 = 1 + 9 = 10 = 1 + 0 = 1

Add the final numbers together: 6 + 3 + 1 = 10 = 1 + 0 = 1 (10)

Janet’s Direction number: 1

For interpretation of your Direction Number, see the original post:  Do You Love Your Job?  Find Your Direction

Related posts:  Fun with Numbers: Numerology

Can’t Write Today . . . October 23, 2010

Posted by nrhatch in Blogging, Humor, Writing & Writers.
comments closed

Can’t write today . . .

but I’ll gladly write twice my quota on Tuesday!   

Need your own excuse, especially with NaNoWriMo right around the corner?

Check out:  101 Excuses Not To Write