jump to navigation

That’s Quirky! August 19, 2017

Posted by nrhatch in Happiness, Humor, Life Balance, Travel & Leisure.
trackback

After lunch, we headed down Richmond Road through Sorority Row, pausing long enough to snap a shot of Tri Delt (Delta Delta Delta) . . .

On our way to the Peanut Shop for “provisions,” we turned onto Prince George Street where we ran into a zebra-striped unicorn outside Quirks . . .

The unicorn sported a stellar horn and espoused a sound philosophy . . .

Why fit in when you were born to stand out? ~ Dr. Seuss

Aah . . . that’s better!

Comments»

1. Jill Weatherholt - August 19, 2017

What a colorful and inviting sign. Did you go inside, Nancy?

nrhatch - August 19, 2017

We didn’t go in because we weren’t in shopping mode. I’ve taken a peek at http://www.kinksandquirks.com ~> whimsical!

2. Kate Crimmins - August 19, 2017

So…do you visit and find whimsy?

nrhatch - August 19, 2017

There is all manner of whimsy on Quirks on-line site, but we didn’t stop to shop that day.

3. Val Boyko - August 19, 2017

I love the unicorn in you Nancy 😎

nrhatch - August 19, 2017

To our inner unicorns!

Namaste . . .

4. Tippy Gnu - August 19, 2017

That’s a unicorn after my own heart. I like the zebra touch.

nrhatch - August 19, 2017

Me too!

5. L. Marie - August 19, 2017

Love that unicorn zebra’s message.

Are you a member of that sorority, Nancy?

nrhatch - August 19, 2017

No, not a member of any sorority, but I had friends in Tri Delta.

6. colonialist - August 19, 2017

I would not have been able to resist …

nrhatch - August 19, 2017

We probably should have taken a peek inside, but there were so many other things we wanted to do. Next time . . .

7. beeblu - August 19, 2017

Love the peace poles at Quirks – how gorgeous 💞

nrhatch - August 19, 2017

I enjoyed looking at those too, BB.

8. beeblu - August 19, 2017

I just spent half an hour on Quirks’ website and have found the perfect birthday gift for my sister-in-law.

The gifts of blogging!

nrhatch - August 19, 2017

YAY! So glad that you hit on “just the thing” for you SIL.

9. joyroses13 - August 19, 2017

🙂

10. anotherday2paradise - August 20, 2017

I really loved that unicorn’s message, Nancy. 🙂

nrhatch - August 21, 2017

Me too! Here’s to embracing our Quirks!

11. diannegray - August 21, 2017

I love the sound of the Peanut Shop, Nancy (but I must admit I’m a bit of a peanut fiend). 😀
The Quirks shop looks great and Dr Seuss is one of my all time favourites 😉 xxx

nrhatch - August 21, 2017

The Peanut Shop is a favorite stop for us ~ they sell delicious Virginia Peanuts in 25 different ways . . . plus lots of other nuts.

Dr. Seuss is also a favorite of mine. 😀

12. Debra - August 23, 2017

I love this! It is quirky and fun! As soon as I saw the sign I chuckled. I would have known it would stand out to you! 🙂

nrhatch - August 24, 2017

Yup . . . right up my alley!


What Say YOU?

