jump to navigation

Broom’s Bloom Dairy August 3, 2017

Posted by nrhatch in Food & Drink, Gratitude, Happiness.
trackback

While visiting BFF’s sister in Maryland, we went out for a perennial summer treat ~ ice cream!

Broom’s Bloom Dairy makes homemade ice cream and serves it up in LARGE portions.

Everyone here is eating the EXTRA SMALL cones and cups.

The EXTRA LARGE portions must be the size of that silo.

Ice cream served up with a side of sunset.

Aah . . . that’s better!

Comments»

1. Val Boyko - August 3, 2017

A perfect ending to a summer’s day 💝

nrhatch - August 3, 2017

Broom’s Blooms attracts swarms of customers on summer nights ~> using ice cream as bait!

2. Jill Weatherholt - August 3, 2017

Now those are some happy people! Something so simple, time with loved ones and ice cream. It doesn’t get any better than that.

nrhatch - August 3, 2017

Simple pleasures are life’s treasures!

3. Rainee - August 3, 2017

Sounds like my kinda place 🙂

nrhatch - August 3, 2017

Spectacular setting for a sunset sundae . . . any day of the week.

4. Kate Crimmins - August 3, 2017

We have a dairy farm with an ice cream store. Yikes! I have to get the little kids size and then I struggle to finish. However my BFF can suck down a double dip (scooped by a backhoe!) no problem. Great way to end the day.

nrhatch - August 3, 2017

I decided against ordering my own when I saw the size of the XS portion ~ too much ice cream upsets my system. But I enjoyed a few BIG bites of BFF’s (coconut and salted caramel) = YUM!

Kate Crimmins - August 3, 2017

Love coconut but never had salted caramel. Hmmmm…. Too much upsets me too. I’m not lactose intolerant but when there is more lactose than anything else in my stomach, it’s not happy.

nrhatch - August 3, 2017

Me too, Kate. A little bit is fine, but if I overdo it with cheese or ice cream, it’s “unpleasant.”

Salted caramel is one of my favorites . . . in small doses!

5. Tippy Gnu - August 3, 2017

I wonder if they keep their cows under refrigeration to produce this ice cream.

nrhatch - August 3, 2017

Not sure . . . but I’m guessing the cows are pasture-ized since the summer breeze brought an occasional whiff of eau de manure.

6. L. Marie - August 3, 2017

That’s the extra small cone??? Good grief!
Now I want ice cream.

nrhatch - August 3, 2017

Yesterday, I got you hungry for breakfast . . .
Today, I got you hungry for ice cream . . .

Hmm . . . what should I put on the menu for tomorrow? 😀

7. Debra - August 3, 2017

Ice cream with a side of sunset…that’s a perfect pairing! I haven’t had a good serving of ice cream all summer, and I think you’ve given me a very good goal. You all look so relaxed and comfortable in that beautiful setting!

nrhatch - August 4, 2017

Go for it! Does Zena like ice cream? One of our original cats, Jazz, would not let us eat ice cream in peace. He’d hop up and peer into one bowl. When it was pulled away, he’s hop over to peer into the other bowl.

His persistence paid off ~> he got to lick both bowls!

8. Behind the Story - August 5, 2017

Ice cream in big or small servings is the perfect little treat.

We used to have a neighbor who made her own ice cream and invited us over. I remember how special it tasted.

nrhatch - August 5, 2017

Growing up, we often hand-cranked ice cream during the summer months when we were cooking out ~ so good!


What Say YOU?

