jump to navigation

95 Ways To Eat More Veggies May 3, 2017

Posted by nrhatch in Food & Drink, Health & Wellness, Vegetarian Recipes.
trackback

Veggies are our friends.

Overflowing with vitamins, minerals, antioxidants, and good-for-us fiber, veggies pack a powerful nutritional punch . . . when we remember to pack them in our lunch.

Need some inspiration?

Need to show those veggies who’s boss?

Here are 95 ways to get more veggies in your days:

*95 Ways To Eat More Veggies ~ Cooking Light

Aah . . . that’s better!

And, just in time for Cinco de Mayo: 20 Vegetarian Tex-Mex Recipes!

Comments»

1. Val Boyko - May 3, 2017

Love ❤️ love my veggies!! Thanks Nancy for the inspiration. xo

nrhatch - May 3, 2017

There are some delicious sounding ideas in the list!

2. Jill Weatherholt - May 3, 2017

❤ veggies!

nrhatch - May 3, 2017

Same here . . . YUM!

3. granny1947 - May 3, 2017

Are you a vegetarian?
If so, don’t read day 4.

nrhatch - May 3, 2017

I do follow a vegetarian diet . . . and scrupulously avoid eggs and all manner of fungus. So #7 was a deal breaker for me. 😀

4. Kate Crimmins - May 3, 2017

Just did a product trip to Aldi’s this morning. I bought all the stuff I love (that my husband does not — his love of veggies is limited). So looking forward to a great pepper!

nrhatch - May 3, 2017

Yay! BFF made an Aldi run yesterday ~ melon, cukes, blueberries, oranges, etc.

Enjoy your pepper!

Kate Crimmins - May 3, 2017

No berries or oranges (so disappointed) but mango, watermelon, cukes and pepper (but not colorful ones). I’ll go again. Mango for 79 cents? Wow!

nrhatch - May 3, 2017

We tried to get oranges last week ~ no luck. But they had them yesterday. Yay! Our favorite deal (when available): sweet pineapples for $1.29 (& they’re fantastic).

5. Tippy Gnu - May 3, 2017

I just eat whatever my wife puts on the plate. Except green beans. I hate ’em.

nrhatch - May 3, 2017

Eggplant is the vegetable that I refuse to eat. 😀

6. Debra - May 4, 2017

I eat a lot of veggies, Nancy. I’m fortunate in that I’ve always enjoyed a wide variety of vegetables and I don’t get tired of them. The Cinco de Mayo recipes are just wonderful! I can’t wait to try them….ALL! 🙂

nrhatch - May 4, 2017

Have fun with the Cinco de Mayo recipes, Debra!

7. L. Marie - May 4, 2017

I love veggies too. I’ve been craving brussels sprouts lately.

nrhatch - May 4, 2017

I roasted up a bunch of Brussel sprouts last week ~> YUM!

L. Marie - May 5, 2017

LOVE roasted brussels sprouts.

nrhatch - May 5, 2017

I also love roasted asparagus, broccoli, carrots, and potatoes! All so yummy!

8. NancyTex - May 4, 2017

One of the worst things about nonstop biz travel for 4 months is the amount of restaurant-eating I’ve been doing. So hard (but not impossible) to find truly healthy choices on most menus.

nrhatch - May 4, 2017

Some places are easier than others ~ ethnic cuisine often features more veggies. On particularly obnoxious menus, I ask for a custom made “to order” dinner of 3-4 sides that sound promising ~ e.g, baked potato, broccoli, carrots, and a side salad.

NancyTex - May 4, 2017

Great suggestion!

9. my one life. today - May 4, 2017

I’m not huge on veggies but I’ve recently tricked myself into eating more. Drinking more, actually, to be precise. I’ve started juicing and am now having at least one cucumber, a few celery stalks, some herbs and a lemon every day. 🙂

nrhatch - May 4, 2017

That’s a start! I often snack on V-8 ~ low fat, high fiber, and 2 servings of veggies in a 6 oz. glass.

my one life. today - May 4, 2017

Yes, such a easy intake of loads of good stuff!

nrhatch - May 4, 2017

Have fun with your juicer!

10. Behind the Story - May 4, 2017

I like #8, Pack them into pasta sauce, #9 Fish-free sushi, #11, Blend them into your favorite smoothie, and #38, Swap sweet potatoes for flour products, and many more. A good list.

nrhatch - May 4, 2017

I loved the list . . . lots of great ideas, even for those who aren’t veggie fans!


What Say YOU?

