jump to navigation

Earth Optimist Summit 2017 in D.C. April 11, 2017

Posted by nrhatch in Nature, People, Sustainable Living.
trackback

The Smithsonian, along with a network of collaborators, is hosting the first-ever Earth Optimism Summit from April 21-23 ~ and you’re invited!

Earth Optimism celebrates a change in focus from problem to solution in the area of global conservation with an unprecedented gathering of thought leaders, scientists, environmentalists, artists, civic leaders and international media, featuring public discussions, storytelling sessions, exhibition spaces and more!

Here’s the Schedule of events & speakers:  Schedule

Proceedings of the summit will be live streamed for the public, and community events will occur around DC.

In addition to the DC summit, sister events will take place around the world.

To learn more:  Earth Optimism Summit, April 21 – 23

Aah . . . that’s better!

Comments»

1. Ally Bean - April 11, 2017

Interesting. It can only help, I’m sure.

nrhatch - April 11, 2017

If I lived closer, I would love to attend 3 days of brainstorming about solutions.

Ally Bean - April 12, 2017

I agree. I could groove on that kind of atmosphere.

2. L. Marie - April 11, 2017

Wow! What a great idea!

nrhatch - April 11, 2017

That’s what I thought. DC is a bit to far for me to attend this year, but maybe next year?

3. Jill Weatherholt - April 11, 2017

The Smithsonian…one of my favorite places.The rescuing the almost extinct segment sounds interesting.

nrhatch - April 11, 2017

The Smithsonian is awesome ~ a credit to the nation’s capital! Let’s hope we can rescue the “almost extinct” from extinction.

4. Val Boyko - April 11, 2017

The images didn’t fully download for me Nancy, but it does sound like something worthwhile! Thanks for sharing. 💛

nrhatch - April 11, 2017

The links are working for me . . .

Sometimes when I page won’t open for me, I close the window and try again. That works 9 out of 10 times.

Val Boyko - April 12, 2017

Works now. Thanks Nancy!

5. Debra - April 14, 2017

I would enjoy this conference immensely! I would love to see more events like this offered around the nation/world, certainly. The website offers good reading, though. Thank you!

nrhatch - April 14, 2017

It’s a great way to spread optimism about solutions for a sustainable future. Happy Earth Day!


What Say YOU?

