jump to navigation

That’s No Lurker . . . That’s BFF! March 4, 2017

Posted by nrhatch in Humor, Joke, People.
trackback

Goofy-Riding-A-BikeOne morning, as I chatted with a neighbor in the parking lot after water aerobics, BFF pedaled slowly around the lot waiting for me to stop talking and hop on my bike to head home.

After his 3rd or 4th circuit, I waved him over, “Donna, have you met my husband, BFF, before?”

She hadn’t.

But, instead of greeting him, Donna laughed out loud. “OMG!  He’s your husband.  I thought he was a lurker!”

Amid a chorus of giggles, I started singing ~> “Lurk.  Lurk.  Lurk.  They call him a lurker.”

Aah . . . that’s better!

Comments»

1. L. Marie - March 4, 2017

Ha ha! I have to wonder what she would have done had he really been a lurker. 🙂 Glad she didn’t call the cops on your husband!

nrhatch - March 4, 2017

BFF & I enjoyed this unexpected laugh-inducing moment . . . no cops required!

2. Kate Crimmins - March 4, 2017

At least she was observant!

nrhatch - March 4, 2017

Yes . . . quite mindful of her surroundings.

3. colonialist - March 4, 2017

I suspect that she rather liked him as a lurker. Maybe cycling suits him.

nrhatch - March 4, 2017

I don’t know, Col. From my perspective, stalkers and lurkers are best avoided . . . bike or no bike. 😀

colonialist - March 4, 2017

Maybe some stalkers are in love but too shy to say so. They should try ardour! 🙂

nrhatch - March 4, 2017

Your “shy stalker” sounds like that “creepy guy at the party who stands in the corner all night, listening to other people’s conversations, and no one can remember who invited him.”

So . . . still not interested.

4. Jill Weatherholt - March 4, 2017

Sadly, I’ve had one too many encounters with lurkers. 😦

nrhatch - March 4, 2017

That’s creepy, Jill. Encountering an actual lurker would make me decidedly uncomfortable.

5. diannegray - March 4, 2017

Haaaa – this is so funny Nancy. I bet you and your husband had a good giggle over this 😀

nrhatch - March 4, 2017

We did! BFF is such a “good guy” that the image of him as a “bad guy” had us both in stitches.

6. Barb - March 6, 2017

How great that she said it out loud! My husband does the same thing. Shifts from one foot to the other until I’m ready to go.

nrhatch - March 6, 2017

Yes! Glad she shared. And YAY for our patient partners.

7. Tiny - March 7, 2017

Yay for him for waiting for you while risking his reputation 😀

nrhatch - March 7, 2017

I know, right! And he still rides up to meet me after class.

8. Debra - March 8, 2017

I’m glad the two of you had the chance to clarify. Wouldn’t it have been a shock to see BFF’s photo on a “be on the look-out” poster. LOL!

nrhatch - March 9, 2017

Ha! A “Look Out for this Lurker” poster! 😀

9. pix & kardz - March 12, 2017

too funny! this story just made me giggle and i had to share it with a friend. have an awesome day and happy lurking!

nrhatch - March 12, 2017

Thanks, Kris! That’s why I shared it . . . I thought it was such a funny little thought/ comment/ anecdote. Glad you enjoyed.


What Say YOU?

