jump to navigation

She Might Just Be . . . February 13, 2017

Posted by nrhatch in Humor, People.
36 comments

At Couples Bridge the other night, my partner and I (who just started playing together) asked our various opponents how long they had played together.

The answers varied, of course, but my favorite by far is this gem:

“Bob & I have been playing bridge together for 50 years.”

“Really?”

“Yes, we started playing together in college . . . on our second date.  Our first date was a blind date.  Neither of us wanted to go.  We would rather have hung around the dorm or frat playing bridge . . . but off we went.”

At that point, her long-standing partner finished the story:

“When I returned to the frat after our blind date, one of my frat brothers asked, ‘Well, is she the one?’  I thought for a moment and said, “She might just be . . . she drinks Scotch, plays Bridge, and doesn’t fast dance.”

Aah . . . that’s perfect!

Happy Valentine’s Day to YOU!

