jump to navigation

Four Husbands February 4, 2017

Posted by nrhatch in Humor, Joke.
trackback

Groom-&-Bride-catsThe local news station was interviewing an 80-year-old lady because she had just gotten married for the fourth time.

The interviewer asked her questions about her life, about what it felt like to be marrying again at 80, and then about her new husband’s occupation.

“He’s a funeral director,” she answered.

“What did your first three husbands do for a living?”

A smile came to her face and she said, “I married a banker in my 20’s, a circus ringmaster in my 40’s, a preacher in my 60’s, and now – in my 80’s – a funeral director!”

Mickey-and-Minnie-kiss“Wow . . . four men with such diverse careers.  How interesting.”

She nodded and grinned, “I married one for the money, two for the show, three to get ready, and four to go.”

Aah . . . that’s better!

Source:  E-mail from unknown author (sent by Joe M.)

Comments»

1. Eric Alagan - February 4, 2017

Shrewd lady – reminds me of my grandmother’s friend’s pastor’s neighbour’s lover’s cousin, three generations removed!

nrhatch - February 4, 2017

Gotta love an octogenarian who has retained her sense of humor through 4 marriages!

2. Jill Weatherholt - February 4, 2017

LOL! Loved this one, Nancy. Enjoy your weekend!

nrhatch - February 4, 2017

Thanks, Jill. Have a happy day!

3. Tina - Invisible Illnesses Blog - February 4, 2017

How funny! LOL

nrhatch - February 4, 2017

Glad you enjoyed!

4. Under the Oaks - February 4, 2017

LOL! Smart gal!
Good Morning!

nrhatch - February 4, 2017

Morning! Thanks for calling. Enjoy the rest of your visit!

5. Ally Bean - February 4, 2017

Oh, that is terrible! And I’m laughing too much. Thanks, nancy.

nrhatch - February 4, 2017

Yay! Laughter = Good!

6. L. Marie - February 4, 2017

That’s hilarious!!!!

nrhatch - February 4, 2017

Glad you got a kick out of it, Linda.

7. Kate Crimmins - February 4, 2017

Big smile!

nrhatch - February 4, 2017

Here’s to starting the day with big S~M~I~L~E~S!

8. Joanne Sisco - February 4, 2017

So that’s what I did wrong! I married for love. Now I just feel foolish 😉

Thanks for the laugh!

nrhatch - February 4, 2017

Haha! Imagine if you hadn’t been so “foolish” and you’d married someone wealthy like, um, I don’t know . . . Trump!

ACK!!!

Joanne Sisco - February 4, 2017

cough, sputter, gag, choke … oh yuck, I threw-up in my mouth a little bit.

nrhatch - February 4, 2017

My bad! :mrgreen:

9. colonialist - February 4, 2017

If she outlives him, will she start again with a banker?

nrhatch - February 4, 2017

I doubt it ~> I’m guessing she’ll want a spiritual advisor, not a financial advisor, at the point.

10. Tiny - February 4, 2017

This is too funny 🙂 Always love the smiles induced by your “light fare”, Nancy!

nrhatch - February 4, 2017

Yay! Nothing like spreading a bit of light humor around. 😀

Tiny - February 4, 2017

Thank you for that, Nancy!

nrhatch - February 4, 2017

My pleasure . . . Joe sent me another wonderful one today. I’m looking forward to spreading the S~M~I~L~E~S!

11. Rainee - February 4, 2017

🙂

12. llama30 - February 4, 2017

Lmao! Smart gal! Nice post by the way! 🙂

nrhatch - February 5, 2017

Thanks! I love to share the jokes Joe sends me.
Giggles + Grins = Good!

llama30 - February 6, 2017

Haha!! You’re welcome!

13. anotherday2paradise - February 5, 2017

Hahaha This is really hilarious, Nancy. Thanks for the laugh. 😀

nrhatch - February 5, 2017

Glad you enjoyed, Sylvia.

14. Anne Lene @ MinimalistSometimes - February 6, 2017

Oh my, that’s just too funny… I can’t stop grinning, I can see this one is going to make me chuckle more than once 😀

nrhatch - February 6, 2017

Glad your sense of humor didn’t take a nose-dive as a result of all your recent challenges. Keep On Laughing!

Anne Lene @ MinimalistSometimes - February 6, 2017

Oh no, I think I would have to be dead before I lose my humour, if even then 😉

nrhatch - February 6, 2017

Good. A day without laughter is a day wasted!

15. Tammy - February 7, 2017

haha. Hope I’m joking in the same manner at 80.

nrhatch - February 7, 2017

Me too! If ever my sense of humor disappears, I’m sure I’ll be ready to “check out.”

16. Bun Karyudo - February 7, 2017

Hope nobody stepped on her blue suede shoes.

nrhatch - February 7, 2017

Sometimes it’s hard not to . . . when there’s a whole lotta shaking going on!

Bun Karyudo - February 7, 2017

True, true… 🙂

17. Debra - February 8, 2017

What a smart cookie! LOL!

nrhatch - February 8, 2017

Yes! Hope she sticks around to enjoy hubby #4.


What Say YOU?

