jump to navigation

Frightful Weather ~> Movie Night! December 19, 2016

Posted by nrhatch in Books & Movies, Travel & Leisure.
trackback

Interested in Historic Preservation?

The National Trust for Historic Preservation has compiled a list of 15 movies with preservation of historic places as a central theme.

Some of the movies that made the cut will surprise you.

2016-04-06 12-05-51_0003

To check out the list: 15 Awesome Preservation-Themed Movies

Aah . . . that’s better!

Comments»

1. Under the Oaks - December 19, 2016

I have seen 7 of those movies! Hello BFF!
Good Morning!

nrhatch - December 19, 2016

Go you! I’ll let BFF know you said hello.

2. Rainee - December 19, 2016

Must confess I haven’t heard of most of them!

nrhatch - December 19, 2016

Pix has seen half of these pix!

3. Jill Weatherholt - December 19, 2016

Herbie Rides Again ruled!

nrhatch - December 19, 2016

Woo Hoo! Fun film.

4. Tippy Gnu - December 19, 2016

I saw “Who Framed Roger Rabbit”. So yep, I know my history.

nrhatch - December 19, 2016

Me too!

5. suzicate - December 19, 2016

My favorite of those is Barbershop!

nrhatch - December 19, 2016

I haven’t seen it . . . I’ll check it out on Netflix.

suzicate - December 20, 2016

Cedric The Entertainer is hilarious!

nrhatch - December 20, 2016

Thanks for the recommendation!

6. L. Marie - December 20, 2016

I’ve seen six of the movies on the list. My favorite is From Up on Poppy Hill.

nrhatch - December 20, 2016

That’s one I’d never heard about. I will check it out.
Thanks, Linda.

7. Joanne Sisco - December 20, 2016

That is a very unusual and fun list. Who Framed Roger Rabbit is one of the big surprises 🙂

nrhatch - December 20, 2016

That one surprised me too . . . makes me want to watch it again to see how it fits with the theme.

Joanne Sisco - December 20, 2016

Haha! I had the same reaction 🙂

8. Ally Bean - December 20, 2016

I’ve seen 8 of them, but have never heard of 5 of them. Don’t quite know how to process those results. Interesting list.

nrhatch - December 20, 2016

Some of the movies on the list really surprised me. Pretty unique theme. You and Pix have seen the most of these flicks.

9. Val Boyko - December 20, 2016

What a great theme! Thanks for sharing Nancy 💛

nrhatch - December 20, 2016

I enjoy getting e-mails from The National Trust for Historic Preservation ~ interesting articles on people, places, and historic things . . . and themes.


What Say YOU?

