jump to navigation

Happy Holidays! December 1, 2016

Posted by nrhatch in Art & Photography, Happiness.
trackback

One of the new FREE apps I’ve tried ~> Paper 53.  It’s a FUN little app for drawing, sketching, painting, and creating personalized greeting cards for everyone on your list.

Here’s a sample of what it can do . . . with a little input from you:

fullsizeoutput_30

Aah . . . that’s better!

Tech Tip:  If you don’t want to set up an on-line account at the App Store with one of your regular credit cards, use a $25 or $50 VISA Gift Card instead.

Comments»

1. Don - December 1, 2016

I like that, Nancy.

nrhatch - December 1, 2016

Thanks, Don. Paper 53 => a high tech Etch-A Sketch.

2. Rainee - December 1, 2016

The idea of using a gift card is a great idea Nancy 🙂

nrhatch - December 1, 2016

We picked up that tip at a class on iPad basics. Great for people who don’t spend much at the App store.

3. Jill Weatherholt - December 1, 2016

Aw…I love that, Nancy!

nrhatch - December 1, 2016

Thanks, Jill. Nothing like a comical reindeer to get me in the mood for the Holidays.

4. Under the Oaks - December 1, 2016

Very cool!

nrhatch - December 1, 2016

Thanks, Pix! One year I painted 3-4 reindeer with their antlers spelling out “W E L C O M E.”

5. Ally Bean - December 1, 2016

Cuteness. You rock the reindeer here. I like the Visa Gift Card idea. Smart.

nrhatch - December 1, 2016

Thanks, Ally! Reindeers are fun subjects. I thought the Visa Gift Card idea was worth passing along. It would probably work on any site that requires an account backed by a credit card.

6. William D'Andrea - December 1, 2016

Just before Halloween, I sent my sister an e-mail greeting over the internet. I first went to google images, where I logged on to “Happy Halloween”, and found a multitude of Halloween Card pictures. I chose one, and pasted it onto an email, along with a personal greeting. Then I sent it to my sister with one click; and without having to spend a cent.
Maybe you should check it out.
https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTYo-1s6tZw8H8Xxm4P6k6FZ1RmqmiZSJnejYpv-TYyZGVM2fCn
Have a Merry Christmas Nancy!

nrhatch - December 1, 2016

It’s fun to personalize e-mail greetings with photos, etc.

My e-mail account has some fun stationary that I can use to send thank you notes, birthday missives, or holiday greetings.

7. Kate Crimmins - December 1, 2016

Unusual and personal! Nice!

nrhatch - December 1, 2016

I haven’t had much time to play with the app yet, but it would be great for killing time in a waiting room.

8. L. Marie - December 1, 2016

Love that!
I’m in a reindeer mood this Christmas too, Nancy.

nrhatch - December 1, 2016

Thanks, Linda. I love painting/drawing reindeer (especially ones with comical expressions). These reindeer are my favorite:

https://nrhatch.wordpress.com/2011/12/09/joy-to-the-world-2/

9. Val Boyko - December 1, 2016

Thanks for sharing Nancy!

nrhatch - December 2, 2016

Just a little HO HO HO for the HOLIDAYS!

10. Behind the Story - December 4, 2016

Very cute! Happy holidays, Nancy.

nrhatch - December 4, 2016

Thanks, Nicki! I surprised myself by decorating the house from top to bottom yesterday. All my Santas and Reindeer are out and about, after hibernating for 11 months in an Antique Scottish seaman’s trunk.


What Say YOU?

