jump to navigation

Sniffer’s Search Turns To $&*%! November 19, 2016

Posted by nrhatch in Animals, Humor, Joke.
trackback

AirplaneA man had just settled into his seat next to the window on the plane when a second man sat down in the aisle seat; his black Labrador Retriever hopped into the middle seat next to the first man.

Surprised, the first man said, “I didn’t know dogs were allowed to fly in passenger seats.”

“I’m from the DEA, the Drugs Enforcement Agency.  Sniffer is a sniffing dog and he’s the best there is. Once we get airborne, I’ll put him to work.”

The plane took off.  As soon as it leveled out, the DEA agent said, “Sniffer . . . SEARCH.”

Sniffer jumped down, walked a few steps down the aisle, and sat next to a woman for several seconds.  The dog then returned to his seat and put one paw on the agent’s arm.

Marijuana“Good boy.” The agent turned to his seat mate and said, ‘That woman is in possession of marijuana. I’m making a note of her seat number and the authorities will apprehend her when we land.”

“Gee, that’s pretty good.”

Once again, the agent sent Sniffer to search the aisles.

The Lab sniffed about, sat down beside a man for a few seconds, and returned to its seat. This time he placed two paws on the agent’s arm.

“That man is carrying cocaine. I’m making a note of his seat number for the police.”

“Impressive!”

“Sniffer . . . SEARCH.”

Sniffer walked up and down the aisles for a short time, sat down for no more than a few seconds, and then came racing back to the agent.

Goofy-SurprisedThis time he jumped into his seat and took a dump.

The first man said, “OMG!  Shit!  That’s disgusting!  WTF?”

“Crap . . . he found a bomb.”

Source:  E-mail from unknown author (sent by Joe M.)

 

 

Comments»

1. Jill Weatherholt - November 19, 2016

LOL! I never saw that one coming, Nancy! Happy Saturday!

nrhatch - November 19, 2016

Even with a limited vocabulary, animals can convey a lot! 😀

2. Joanne Sisco - November 19, 2016

I think I would be having the same reaction as Sniffer!! 😀

nrhatch - November 19, 2016

Exactly!

BFF said, “I’m glad I’m not sitting next to that dog.”
I said, “I’m glad I’m not on that plane . . . “

3. livelytwist - November 19, 2016

“Sign” language!!! 🙂

nrhatch - November 19, 2016

Yes! Sniffer knows how to get the point across.

4. William D'Andrea - November 19, 2016

I’m glad to know that you’re not the one who actually composed this.

nrhatch - November 19, 2016

Makes me glad I’m not flying anywhere for Thanksgiving.

5. L. Marie - November 19, 2016

Ha ha!!! I couldn’t even guess what the dog had found!! That’s hilarious!

nrhatch - November 19, 2016

Yay! Glad you got a kick out of this . . .

6. Barb - November 19, 2016

Didn’t see that one coming!

nrhatch - November 19, 2016

Me neither!

7. Val Boyko - November 20, 2016

Wickedly funny Nancy!!

nrhatch - November 20, 2016

Next Saturday features a wickedly funny Scotsman, Val.

8. diannegray - November 20, 2016

Haaaaaa! Awesome Nancy! So funny! 😀

nrhatch - November 20, 2016

Glad you got a kick out of it. I love Silly Saturday posts!

9. Under the Oaks - November 21, 2016

LOL! I am with you… glad I am not flying anywhere for Thanksgiving!

nrhatch - November 21, 2016

Hope your Thanksgiving is filled with lots of laughs, Pix!

10. suzicate - November 22, 2016

Like Jill, I didn’t see that one coming!

nrhatch - November 23, 2016

Hope your Thanksgiving is overflowing with warm and wonderful surprises, Suzi.

11. Debra - November 23, 2016

Yikes! I hope Sniffer was investigating before they lifted off! The dogs natural bodily instincts were pretty darn right on, though! 🙂

nrhatch - November 23, 2016

Yes! Sniffer should do his sniffing when the plane and passengers are still grounded.


What Say YOU?

