jump to navigation

Blondes Have More Fun June 25, 2016

Posted by nrhatch in Humor, Joke.
trackback

Donald-Duck-DrivingA blonde motorist was about two hours from San Diego when she was flagged down by a man whose truck had broken down . . .

The man walked up to the car and asked, “Are you going to San Diego?”

“Sure,” answered the blonde, “do you need a lift?”

“Not for me. I need to stay here and fix my truck.  But I’ve got two chimpanzees in the back that have to be taken to the San Diego Zoo. They’re a bit stressed already so I don’t want to keep them here all day. If you could take them to the zoo for me, that would be great. I’ll give you $200 for your trouble.”

“I’d be happy to,” said the blonde.

So the two chimpanzees were ushered into the back seat of the blonde’s car and strapped into their seat belts, and off they went.

Five hours later, the truck driver was driving through San Diego when he spotted the blonde walking down the street holding hands with the two chimps, to the amusement of a big crowd.

With a screech of brakes he pulled off the road and ran over to the blonde.

“What are you doing here?” he demanded, “I gave you $200 to take these chimpanzees to the zoo!”

“Yes, I know you did,” said the blonde.  “But we had money left over so now we’re going to Sea World.”

Aah . . . that’s better!

Source:  E-mail from unknown author (sent by Joe M.)

Comments»

1. Val Boyko - June 25, 2016

…. I think I would have done the same 😃
Thanks for the Saturday chuckle Nancy!!

nrhatch - June 25, 2016

My pleasure, Val. Laughter always gets the day off to a good start.

2. Jill Weatherholt - June 25, 2016

I would have taken them for $100…I love chimps! As a child, I begged my mother for one.

nrhatch - June 25, 2016

Blondes + Chimps = Perfect together!

Maybe you can adopt a couple of chimps now that you are all grown up! I laugh at some of the things I told my parents I would do once I was old enough to call the shots.

3. Tippy Gnu - June 25, 2016

Thanks for the laugh. My mother-in-law has this saying: “Never deal with a dummy. You’ll be screwed every time.”

nrhatch - June 25, 2016

Hey! Who are you calling a dummy?!!! :mrgreen:

Tippy Gnu - June 25, 2016

Well, I’m a blond too. At least with what’s left up there.

nrhatch - June 25, 2016

Haha! This e-mail was captioned “Dumb Blonde Joke” . . . but I didn’t think she was so dumb ~> hanging around with chimps is more fun than a barrel of monkeys.

4. Patricia - June 25, 2016

Maybe blondes do have more fun.

nrhatch - June 25, 2016

Certainly this one knows how to live in the moment and make the most of the “what is.”

5. anotherday2paradise - June 25, 2016

Hahaha Yes, blondes definitely have more fun. I bet they had enough left over for ice cream too.

nrhatch - June 25, 2016

Ice Cream ~> the perfect end to a FUN day!

6. Tiny - June 25, 2016

Very funny. I’m lucky I’m not a blonde! Oh, wait…

nrhatch - June 25, 2016

Glad you enjoyed! Blondes + Chimps = FUN!

7. diannegray - June 25, 2016

Haaaa – great laugh, Nancy. I like her style 😀

nrhatch - June 25, 2016

Me too! She’s living in the moment.

8. Bun Karyudo - June 26, 2016

Taking the chimps sightseeing was probably easier than taking my kids.

nrhatch - June 26, 2016

With all due fairness to you and your kids, these chimps may have been young adults and well on their way to better behavior.

I can’t say for certain since (1) I’ve lost the conversion chart which provides the exact ratio of dog years to chimp years to people years to elephant ears to tree rings; and (2) the joke’s author didn’t provide the chimp’s ages (nor any other data required to traverse TSA checkpoints ~ name, sex, religion, etc.)

So, I’ll just say . . . you’re probably right.

Bun Karyudo - June 29, 2016

That’s a fair point. It’s a pity you don’t have the conversion chart to hand. I think you may be right about them being teenage chimps, though. When I examined the joke carefully, I noticed the chimpanzees were not wearing socks or wristwatches, and this strongly argues for them being teenagers. (I’m something of a world expert on this phenomenon, having blogged about it recently.)

nrhatch - June 29, 2016

You are not only a world expert on the wearing of socks and wristwatches, you have above average powers of observation.

Plus your sense of humor is in the Top 10% of all bloggers.

9. Under the Oaks - June 26, 2016

Laughing here!

nrhatch - June 26, 2016

That’s the ticket, Pix!

10. L. Marie - June 26, 2016

I should’ve seen that punchline coming. 😀

nrhatch - June 26, 2016

It snuck up on me too.

11. suzicate - June 26, 2016

I hope they got cotton candy and balloons; not trip to the zoo would be complete without them.

nrhatch - June 27, 2016

You are right! Imagine bumping into two chimps wandering around the zoo with balloons tied to their wrists while inhaling cotton candy. What a pretty picture!

12. Debra - June 27, 2016

That’s a joke I can remember and I’m going to share! It’s a very funny picture…as is two chimpanzees strapped into seat belts! 🙂

nrhatch - June 27, 2016

Seatbelts = the perfect way to transport chimps. And kids.

13. Behind the Story - June 27, 2016

Another good one! A trip to the zoo with a couple of chimps–as much fun as a barrel full of monkeys.

nrhatch - June 27, 2016

Yes, indeed! Here’s to making the most of “possibilities.”


What Say YOU?

