jump to navigation

Astral Projection February 9, 2016

Posted by nrhatch in Humor, Magick & Mystery.
trackback

Fantasia2Astral Projection sounds like a skill worth having ~ allowing us to be both HERE and THERE.

Per my recent research, there are exercises we can practice to become more adept at sending a drone or watcher out into the world.

However “the ability to make the astral body appear to others as a solid, physical object” (i.e., body-double) “is an advanced technique that takes a great deal of skill and concentration.”

If I make any headway with the practice, I’ll report back.

Aah . . . that’s better!

Related post:  In Both Places At One Time (Kate Shrewsday) * Padre Pio ~ Bilocation

Comments»

1. anotherday2paradise - February 9, 2016

So looking forward to your report back, Nancy. Just think of the money we could save on airplane tickets, and no more airport security hassles! 😀

nrhatch - February 9, 2016

Yes! We could go out and stay home with no fuss and bother!

anotherday2paradise - February 9, 2016

Perfect! 🙂

2. Jill Weatherholt - February 9, 2016

I’ll look forward to your report. The other day, we had a drone flying through the neighborhood…not a fan.

nrhatch - February 9, 2016

Drone fly-overs are a boon to realtors who want to share picturesque views, but they can feel intrusive to those below if they invade “our space” . . . particularly at an inopportune time.

Imagine how many celebrities have had to chase them like gnats out of the garden!

We plan to attend a talk on Aerial/Drone Photography at the library this week. Jack Elba has captured stunning photos of the island from the air.

3. Kate @ Did That Just Happen? - February 9, 2016

Good luck! With as much as I’m working to stay in the Now, I think that practice would be too conflicting for me! 😀

nrhatch - February 9, 2016

Think about it, Kate.
You can Be Here Now . . . AND Be There Now!

Twice the practice in the same amount of time!

Kate @ Did That Just Happen? - February 9, 2016

Mind. Blown.
😀 😀 😀

nrhatch - February 9, 2016

Cool! 😎

4. suzicate - February 9, 2016

Please do share your results…this weekend travel time is cutting into my fun!

nrhatch - February 9, 2016

It would be a nifty trick ~> pop out to Colorado for tea with mom in the P.M., swing by a “Sold Out” concert in the evening, be a “fly on the wall” at the next reunion . . . all while remaining snug as a bug in a tropical rug at home! 😎

5. L. Marie - February 9, 2016

suzicate’s response made me chuckle!

nrhatch - February 9, 2016

Travel time can be time consuming! 😀

6. William D'Andrea - February 9, 2016

This activity might make very entertaining supernatural fiction, as do stories about vampires; but would anyone actually take either subjects seriously?

nrhatch - February 9, 2016

Padre Pio took it seriously. :mrgreen:

nrhatch - February 9, 2016

In an interesting turn of events, Padre Pio made the news just yesterday . . .

http://www.rte.ie/news/world/2016/0208/766260-padre-pio-vatican/

William D'Andrea - February 11, 2016

I’ve been giving more thought to this; as the basis of a Suspense, Mystery Thriller. Someone is identified as the suspect in a murder which took place in Mexico City, at the same time when he of she was seen having dinner in a New York restaurant.
I might write it myself; but I have no idea when I’ll be able to begin. I’m already having trouble completing two other works; and those are goals which can’t be accomplished by any number of astral projections.

William D'Andrea - February 10, 2016

It might make a good suspense thriller. Someone appearing and disappearing, when he or she is know to be on the other side of the Country. That would be one spooky tale.

nrhatch - February 10, 2016

Astral projection + clairvoyance => perfect together!

7. You Were Born To Succeed - February 9, 2016

Have fun, Nancy. I’m a student of astral projection, never having gotten beyond the beginner stage, but have interesting experiences nevertheless.

nrhatch - February 9, 2016

That’s awesome! I have gotten as far as visualizing myself elsewhere ~ for example, instead of sitting in the dentist’s chair, I go to the beach and listen to the waves while he does his thing.

You Were Born To Succeed - February 9, 2016

Ha! Sounds like fun. Opening up a whole new world.

nrhatch - February 9, 2016

Exploring infinite possibilities!

8. diannegray - February 9, 2016

Don’t forget to drop in to my place, Nancy. I’d love to have you over for a visit 😀

I can do it, but have never been able to appear as a solid physical object. Maybe some ayahuasca is needed to achieve that feat 😉

nrhatch - February 9, 2016

Dropping by to visit the RUC would ROCK!

I’ve never heard of ayahuasca before. Sounds intriguing. As does your successful endeavor with astral projection. If I’m not being too nosy, where did you go? What did you see?

If you’ve blogged about it, you could just shoot me the link.

diannegray - February 10, 2016

I’ve never blogged about it, but it took me to a galaxy (very weird I know). It was extremely colourful and very noisy and got noisier the closer I got. I’ve been there a few times when deep in meditation but get scared and immediately come back 😉 One day I might try the whole journey!

nrhatch - February 11, 2016

Interesting journey, Dianne ~ not sure that I would want to plant myself in the midst of all that noise either. *QUIET*

I would like to astral project to a place where I knew the people there (like a party) so I could confirm with them after my visit that I’d really been there by comparing details of what I saw and heard with what was served, what Jim said to Aunt Agnes, etc.

One visit I made to Tintagel Castle seemed REAL but I can’t corroborate that I was there since I didn’t recognize any of the tourists wandering about the site. Perhaps I was there in imagination only. Where’s Merlin when you need him? 😛

Karen J - February 15, 2016

Hah!
Nancy – ayahuasca is a South American hallucinogen / native sacrament, and Merlin was probably acting as your tour guide at Tintagel 😉
My guess is that to appear as ‘solid’ to others, would take some serious mind control! Great story-fodder, though…

nrhatch - February 15, 2016

When I hear we only use 10% of our brain’s capacity, I wonder what we could accomplish by engaging the other 90%?

Maybe Merlin was leading the tour!

9. sufilight - February 9, 2016

Years ago I experienced floating out of my body and moving around the ceiling of my room but never managed to go far. I am right now interested in lucid dreaming and the potential it can give me. We can heal the mind, body, have conversations with higher beings or our higher self, and I assume there are more benefits. I have experienced lucid dreaming only a couple of times.

nrhatch - February 9, 2016

That sounds awesome, Marie! I’ve “flown” in dreams on several occasions. Once to the coast of England to Tintagel Castle. The visit seemed so real (even after I woke up) that I wondered if I (or some part of me) had actually made the trip.

Good luck with your lucid dreaming.

10. Under the Oaks - February 10, 2016

I don’t think I would be too good at being in two places at one time… I am pretty befuddled just with the one place.

nrhatch - February 10, 2016

As I understand it, sending a drone or watcher out requires one to be in a trance (or dream like state) at Point A so that the drone can hover about and have a look see at Point B.

Padre Pio (now on display at the Vatican) mastered the art of being two places at once. But he was a trained professional. 🙄

11. BunKaryudo - February 10, 2016

I have a hard enough time just being at one place at once, especially if I’m expected to be at that place on time too. 🙂

nrhatch - February 10, 2016

Astral projection requires multi-tasking skills par excellence!

BunKaryudo - February 10, 2016

That absolutely rules me out then. It’s a pity too because I pulled a muscle in my calf last night as I was trying to run across the road before the signal changed. I wish I could project myself through to the kitchen to make a cup of tea.

nrhatch - February 10, 2016

bummer! Good thing it happened AFTER your physical or you’d never have made it to the urine test in time! :mrgreen:

12. Carol Ferenc - February 10, 2016

I gave up multi-tasking when I retired. But I’ll be looking forward to your report back, Nancy!

nrhatch - February 10, 2016

Thanks, Carol. For now, I’m going to climb under the covers Here and Now to hibernate the night away.

Carol Ferenc - February 10, 2016

That sounds like a good plan!

nrhatch - February 11, 2016

I slept and slept and slept and slept til I could sleep no more!

13. Val Boyko - February 11, 2016

Love the idea of bilocation and being in the here, and the there, NOW!
Astral Projection sounds like a natural evolution of our consciousness Nancy 👀

nrhatch - February 11, 2016

Padre Pio described it as an extension of his personality. My favorite example:

Among the most remarkable of the documented cases of bilocation was the Padre’s appearance in the air over San Giovanni Rotondo during World War II.

While southern Italy remained in Nazi hands American bombers were given the job of attacking the city of San Giovanni Rotondo. However, when they appeared over the city and prepared to unload their munitions a brown-robed friar appeared before their aircraft. All attempts to release the bombs failed. In this way Padre Pio kept his promise to the citizens that their town would be spared.

Later on, when an American airbase was established at Foggia a few miles away, one of the pilots of this incident visited the friary and found to his surprise the little friar he had seen in the air that day over San Giovanni.


What Say YOU?

