jump to navigation

A Last Request December 26, 2015

Posted by nrhatch in Humor, Joke.
trackback

AirplaneA plane passed through a severe storm. The turbulence was awful, and things went from bad to worse when one wing was struck by lightning.

One woman lost it completely. She stood up in the front of the plane and screamed, “If I’m going to die, I want my last minutes on earth to be memorable! Is there anyone on this plane who can make me feel like a WOMAN?”

For a moment, there was silence. Everyone stared at the desperate woman in the front of the plane.

Devil-In-JeansThen a man stood up.

He walked up the aisle, unbuttoning his shirt as he went, one button at a time.

No one moved.

He removed his shirt.  Muscles rippled across his chest.

She gasped . . .

Then, he spoke.  “Iron this – and then get me a beer.”

Aah . . . that’s better!

Source:  e-mail from unknown author (sent by Joe M.)

Comments»

1. Kate Crimmins - December 26, 2015

Sigh! I was hoping for fifty shades of Nancy!

nrhatch - December 26, 2015

Haha! Sorry to disappoint, Kate. 😉

2. jannatwrites - December 26, 2015

I had to laugh, but there’s too much truth for my liking 🙂 I know, not all men are like that, but still, I’ll stick with cats. At least they are adorable when they are demanding!

nrhatch - December 26, 2015

Cats rule!

I find this joke funny because I’m NOT married to a beer drinking neanderthal who expects me to iron his shirts. :mrgreen:

3. Tiny - December 26, 2015

Boxing Day is for merriment and lots of laughter…I got a good doze right here 🙂 Thanks Nancy!

nrhatch - December 26, 2015

Yay! Glad you enjoyed. Hope your Boxing Day is full of mirth and merriment.

4. Val Boyko - December 26, 2015

Good one Nancy! Although I’m hoping that it will not be funny for this younger generation!

nrhatch - December 26, 2015

There still appears to be a preference for deference to men. Fortunately my BFF missed that memo. 😎

Val Boyko - December 26, 2015

Mine too! … In the ways that matter to me.
Letting go of what is expected (notably from our mothers’ generation) and finding a loving fit for where we are now is ….
A) a satisfying way to live
B) self affirming for who we are
C) a lot of fun
D) all of the above
💛

nrhatch - December 26, 2015

Exactly! BFF & I have an unusual division of labor but it works for us . . . so it works.

5. Carol Ferenc - December 26, 2015

Men like that are a vanishing breed . . . I think. I HOPE!!

nrhatch - December 26, 2015

Let’s hope they vanish . . . *POOF*

6. sufilight - December 26, 2015

I wouldn’t be surprised if she tried to throw him out of the plane, LOL.

nrhatch - December 26, 2015

Bombs Away!!!!

Hi Marie! Hope you enjoy lots of LOL moments this week!

7. Jill Weatherholt - December 26, 2015

Boo! Not you Nancy, the guy. 🙂

nrhatch - December 26, 2015

Haha! I don’t do ironing for anyone.

8. BunKaryudo - December 27, 2015

It’s funny as a joke, but in real life, a guy like that would deserve a punch on the nose. 🙂

nrhatch - December 27, 2015

Last night we watched a Tim Allen stand up routine from years ago ~> Men Are Pigs. His endless jokes about male and female stereotypes didn’t offer up many LOL moments. The jokes just seemed stale.

Times they are a changing.

BunKaryudo - December 27, 2015

We’ll society moves on, I guess. There was a time when the butt of a joke like that would be the women, but I’d hope most people nowadays see the man as the one whose attitude is being made fun of. Certainly, that’s the way I took it. If I threw my shirt at my wife to iron like that, she’d throw it right back. Then she’d throw the iron. 🙂

nrhatch - December 27, 2015

He made men the butt of as many jokes as he did women . . . especially if the joke involved “butt cracks.”

And I should clarify ~ his routine didn’t make us laugh (here in 2015) but his original audience was convulsed with laughter.

9. Under the Oaks - December 27, 2015

LOL… I don’t iron very much. Almost zero in winter… 🙂

nrhatch - December 27, 2015

I gave my iron and ironing board to Goodwill years ago.

And if we find anything in the closet that needs ironing, it gets donated too! 😛

10. L. Marie - December 27, 2015

Ha ha ha!!!!! I would have cracked him across the jaw.

nrhatch - December 27, 2015

I expect a few other passengers would join in!

11. brickhousechick - December 27, 2015

So she didn’t die happy, huh? 🙂

nrhatch - December 28, 2015

The plane didn’t crash. She got all worked up for nothing.

Once grounded, the Aussie cowboy gathered his belongings, said “here’s looking at you, kid,” and rode off into the sunset.

12. Debra - December 27, 2015

Truth can be very painful! LOL!

nrhatch - December 28, 2015

Maybe his words were the “slap in the face” she needed to get over her temporary hysteria. 😛

13. livelytwist - December 30, 2015

Oh dear!

nrhatch - December 30, 2015

BINGO!

14. reocochran - December 31, 2015

Oh my, Nancy should have known no sex going on in this story; just a macho man. . . Maybe I can visualize a man who will kiss her passionately to get her to stop being hysterical? 😉

nrhatch - December 31, 2015

At least he provided a DISTRACTION from her fear. 😉


What Say YOU?

