jump to navigation

A Coming Out Party December 5, 2015

Posted by nrhatch in Health & Wellness, Humor, Joke.
trackback

Woodstock-&-Snoopy3The mother of a 17-year-old girl was concerned that her daughter was having sex.  Worried the girl might become pregnant, she consulted the family doctor.

The doctor told her that teenagers today were very willful and any attempt to stop the girl would probably result in rebellion.

He told her to convince her daughter to go on birth control and, until then, talk to her and give her a box of condoms.

Later that evening, as her daughter was preparing for a date, the mother told her about her concerns and handed her a box of condoms.

The girl burst out laughing and reached over to hug her mother, saying, “Oh Mom! You don’t have to worry about that! I’m dating Susan!”

375px-CardThisIsTheLife

Aah . . . that’s better!

Source:  e-mail from unknown author (sent by Joe M.)

Comments»

1. Under the Oaks - December 5, 2015

My Mom didn’t talk to me about sex until I was in college… o_O

nrhatch - December 5, 2015

I wish my mom hadn’t talked to me about sex until I was in college. :mrgreen:

Under the Oaks - December 5, 2015

LOL!

2. Kate Crimmins - December 5, 2015

My Mom totally forgot the sex talk……

anotherday2paradise - December 5, 2015

Mine too. 😕

nrhatch - December 5, 2015

You LUCKY ducks!

anotherday2paradise - December 5, 2015

Not really. I would have liked to be better prepared. Sex was a taboo subject in our house.

nrhatch - December 5, 2015

Talking about sex with a mom who is comfortable talking about sex is great . . . but discussing sex with a mom who views it as “taboo” can be so awkward that it taints sex for life.

anotherday2paradise - December 5, 2015

Yes, I guess you’re right, Nancy.

nrhatch - December 5, 2015

Maybe it doesn’t matter. Mom broached the subject with me and it was still one big bundle of A~W~K~W~A~R~D! :mrgreen:

anotherday2paradise - December 5, 2015

Oh well, we worked it out for ourselves, which I’m sure was more fun. 😀

nrhatch - December 5, 2015

Haha! Exactly!

3. William D'Andrea - December 5, 2015

As a writer of fiction, I have written a number of stories concerning teenage girls having sex. In some of them, they are doing it with vampires.

I also have a full length novel, in which teenagers are engaging in sex, but that is just one of many elements in the narrative.

nrhatch - December 5, 2015

Sex sells ~> just ask any prostitute! 🙄

4. granny1947 - December 5, 2015

Oooooops

nrhatch - December 5, 2015

Surprise!

5. Carol Ferenc - December 5, 2015

LOL! I didn’t see that coming!

nrhatch - December 5, 2015

Neither did her mom! 😛

6. anotherday2paradise - December 5, 2015

Well then, the cat was out of the bag. 🙂

nrhatch - December 5, 2015

And out of the closet!

anotherday2paradise - December 5, 2015

Exactly so.

7. colonialist - December 5, 2015

Depends on the outlook of the mother whether that was a case of a small worry becoming a far bigger one!

nrhatch - December 5, 2015

If it ain’t one thing, it’s another. ~ Roseanne Roseannadanna.

8. Barb - December 5, 2015

Unprepared daughter? I don’t think so, but definitely unprepared mother!

nrhatch - December 5, 2015

Being a mom is challenging . . . it’s always the bus you don’t see that hits you!

9. Jill Weatherholt - December 5, 2015

Well, one less thing to worry about. 🙂

nrhatch - December 5, 2015

Exactly right!

10. Patricia - December 5, 2015

Moms talk about sex? Who knew!

nrhatch - December 5, 2015

It’s a Brave New World! 😛

11. Don - December 6, 2015

Just how wrong our perceptions can be. Wonderful story Nancy.

nrhatch - December 6, 2015

Yes! We see the world behind our eyes, filtered through our experiences and expectations.

12. wheremyfeetare - December 6, 2015

Surprise, mom! I think my mom gave me a book about sex rather than have the talk with me. 🙂

nrhatch - December 6, 2015

I seem to recall a book too . . . and a stern instruction NOT to let my younger sister see it!

13. jannatwrites - December 6, 2015

I remember the talk…. I contemplated jumping out of the moving vehicle to make it stop!

nrhatch - December 6, 2015

Yes! Your reaction matches mine ~> I was HORRIFIED that my parents did THAT . . . not once, but four times!

Once released from purgatory, I raced next door to my pseudo mom and said, “I just found out about SEX. Now I know why you adopted your two kids!”

14. Kate @ Did That Just Happen? - December 6, 2015

Oh that is greatness!

nrhatch - December 6, 2015

That daughter embraces her “I AM.” Dr. Seuss would be proud:

Today you are you!
That is truer than true!
There is no one alive
who is you-er than you!

Shout loud . . . “I am lucky
to be what I am!
Thank goodness I’m not
just a clam or a ham

Or a dusty old jar of sour
gooseberry jam!

I am what I am!
That’s a great thing to be!
If I say so myself,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!”

~ Dr. Seuss

15. diannegray - December 6, 2015

Absolutely gorgeous story, Nancy! Love it 😀

nrhatch - December 6, 2015

Thanks, Dianne. Hope you’re having a nice wind down this weekend. Loved your Sunflower pics.

16. Val Boyko - December 6, 2015

Great story Nancy 😀

nrhatch - December 7, 2015

Glad it struck the right note for you, Val. It did me.

17. Tiny - December 6, 2015

Another surprise ending! I will never know whether or not my mom would’ve talked about sex, she was already gone by that time…but I figured it all out eventually 🙂

nrhatch - December 7, 2015

It’s tough not having a mom around . . . but you turned out pretty good. And you figured out the ins and outs of sex. Good on you!

18. Debra - December 9, 2015

Had I not had friends with older sisters, I might have gone on indefinitely without any knowledge at all. I think that may have been why my mom was so permissive in what I was reading. I learned quite a bit reading “Valley of the Dolls.” 🙂

nrhatch - December 9, 2015

I bet Jacqueline Susann’s best-selling novel opened the eyes of more than a few “sweet young things.” 🙄

19. livelytwist - December 11, 2015

Well well, the mom didn’t see that coming!

nrhatch - December 11, 2015

Nope. Completely blind sided. 🙄


What Say YOU?

