jump to navigation

A Test of the Emergency Humor Network November 3, 2015

Posted by nrhatch in Happiness, Humor, Life Balance, People.
trackback

Test.  This is a test of the Emergency Humor Network.

 * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Quick! 

Say something funny. 

Scruffy-Cat

My sense of humor is MIA.

 * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Test. 

This was only a test of the Emergency Humor Network.

If this had been an actual Emergency, you would have heard me howling and yowling through cyber space.

Again.  This was only a test.  

We now return you to your regularly scheduled programming.

Grumpy gus

Aah . . . that’s better!

Related:  5 Reasons to Stop Ignoring Negative Emotions (Think Simple Now)

Comments»

1. Rainee - November 3, 2015

I do like your quirky sense of humour Nancy :-).

nrhatch - November 3, 2015

Thanks, Rainee!

“We do not laugh because we are happy. We are happy because we laugh.” :mrgreen:

2. L. Marie - November 3, 2015

This is why I follow your blog. 😀

nrhatch - November 3, 2015

Thanks, Linda!

3. jannatwrites - November 3, 2015

That poor kitty! My sense of humor is sluggish since I’ve been sick so I can’t think of something funny. I failed the test! 🙂

nrhatch - November 3, 2015

Hope you feel better . . . and sillier . . . soon! 😛

4. Jill Weatherholt - November 3, 2015

“We never knew he was a drunk… until he showed up to work sober.”

nrhatch - November 3, 2015

That is a fantastic one liner, Jill. Thanks!

5. Kate @ Did That Just Happen? - November 3, 2015

So fun! And I love the article you linked to, all of our emotions are real, and it’s so much better to deal with them instead of pushing away the “bad” ones. Thank you!!

nrhatch - November 3, 2015

Yes! The more we allow the “what is” to “just be” . . . the freer and more real we become.

When an unpleasant emotion pops into view
Give it the acknowledgement it feels is its due

Just nod and say, “Duly noted!”

6. brickhousechick - November 3, 2015

Mine goes missing periodically so I’m thankful for your blog and your humor! 🙂

nrhatch - November 3, 2015

Glad to hear that! Thanks, Maria.

7. Pix Under the Oaks - November 3, 2015

I love a sense of funny!

nrhatch - November 3, 2015

I love it when my sense of humor is bobbing around just under the surface of my thoughts. Sometimes I crack myself up!

8. Val Boyko - November 3, 2015

Who is this.. and what are your calling me?

nrhatch - November 3, 2015

I am that I am. _/!\_

Val Boyko - November 3, 2015

And so I am _/|\_

nrhatch - November 3, 2015

Of course.

9. Carol Ferenc - November 3, 2015

“And I think I have bad hair days”
Nancy, your great sense of humor always shines through!

nrhatch - November 3, 2015

Thanks, Carol! Here’s to great guffaws and giggles.

10. Tiny - November 3, 2015

I’m glad this wasn’t an emergency! What would we do without your humor network!? The cat looks really grumpy, just now I can relate after working away this whole evening 😠

nrhatch - November 4, 2015

When my sense of humor goes MIA, clouds roll in obscuring the sun and obliterating the stars. It’s a dark unhappy place.

Laughter, like a quick bolt of lightning, restores order and returns the sun to orbit. 😎

That cat is a Grumpy Gus!

Tiny - November 4, 2015

I know…when my sense of humor goes MIA, I’m either irritated, stressed or depressed. No good 🙂

nrhatch - November 4, 2015

Laughter each day de-stresses distress.

11. BunKaryudo - November 4, 2015

It seems to be working. I know it’s only a test, but actually I needed a laugh so I had one anyway, even though this wasn’t an official emergency. 😉

nrhatch - November 4, 2015

Excellent! Laughter is a great way to recalibrate after having “one of those days.”

12. diannegray - November 4, 2015

The test worked, Nancy. I just had a great (early morning coffee in hand) giggle 😀

nrhatch - November 4, 2015

Yay! Top of the morning, to ya!

13. Debra - November 5, 2015

I think he means business! We’d better get laughing quick!

nrhatch - November 5, 2015

Seeing frowning faces (like this) is an instant mood elevator for me ~> they are working so hard at being miserable that it makes me glad to be me. 😛


What Say YOU?

