jump to navigation

LOLAPIMP October 29, 2015

Posted by nrhatch in Happiness, Humor, Joke.
trackback

Donald-Duck-LaughingSometimes I laugh so hard I can’t “contain” myself.

I’m laughing so hard that commencing Kegel maneuvers is beyond my ken.

Between gales of laughter, I just have to “let go” and “go with the flow.”

“OMG!  I’m LOLAPIMP!” *

zebras

Let’s hope our Funny Bone Chakras NEVER dry up on us.

Life is better with laughter.

Aah . . . that’s better!

* LOLAPIMP = Laughing Out Loud And Peeing In My Pants

Comments»

1. Val Boyko - October 29, 2015

Life is definitely better with laughter!!! Thanks for the giggle.
Must dash …

nrhatch - October 29, 2015

Yes, yes . . . off you go! :mrgreen:

2. suzicate - October 29, 2015

Laughter is good for the soul.

nrhatch - October 29, 2015

I wouldn’t last long if my sense of humor went missing.

3. Jill Weatherholt - October 29, 2015

Laughter is the greatest cure for stress along with a photo of laughing zebras. 🙂

nrhatch - October 29, 2015

I have laughing zebras throughout the villa ~ they crack me up.

4. Pix Under the Oaks - October 29, 2015

Laughing works for me!
Must remember LOLAPIMP!!!!

nrhatch - October 29, 2015

Here’s to keeping our chakras in alignment . . . especially our funny bone chakra!

5. anotherday2paradise - October 29, 2015

If we laugh a lot, our wrinkles will be in all the right places. 😀

nrhatch - October 29, 2015

Exactly! Laugh lines are more becoming that perpetual frowns!

6. L. Marie - October 29, 2015

I enjoy a good laugh! A friend told a true story years ago about an amorous dog and a guy’s leg that had me laughing off and on for a week. To this day, every time I bring up how he told that story, we crack up. 🙂

nrhatch - October 29, 2015

I love jokes like that . . . from way back ~> the joke might be tacky but the memories of the telling make me laugh all over again.

7. viviankirkfield - October 29, 2015

They say laughter is the best medicine, Nancy. And LOLAPIMP is pretty darn hilarious…I’m going to have to remember that andpass it along to my sister…thanks for being my medicine today. 🙂

nrhatch - October 29, 2015

Hi Vivian! Glad you got a kick out of LOLAPIMP.

Hope you’re enjoying all the bold and brilliant colors of fall in New England. We are seeing subtle changes down here with a dip in temps overnight.

8. Crowing Crone - October 29, 2015

Life is so much better with laughter, especially memorable when LOLAPIMP

nrhatch - October 29, 2015

Hi Joss! Agreed . . . I love to laugh.

9. granny1947 - October 29, 2015

Life is impossible without laughter.

nrhatch - October 29, 2015

Yes! Laughter makes life worth living!

10. Barb - October 29, 2015

The old saying is true – laughter is the best medicine, so here’s to laughter lines instead of frowns!

nrhatch - October 29, 2015

Ya, baby! Laugh lines are the best kind of life lines.

11. Carol Ferenc - October 29, 2015

We should all learn from the zebras ~ they obviously know how to yuk it up!

nrhatch - October 29, 2015

Zebras rock!

12. JOriginal Muse - October 29, 2015

I love to laugh, and I do crack up a lot every day. However, I can’t remember how long it’s been since I’ve had a LOLAPIMP laugh.

So much has happened this past week that I must have pre-ordered from the Universe to set the stage that threw me into some traumatic work-related drama. I spent a week writing an article to submit to Huff Post, where I’m already published. Writing it was very therapeutic, and seeing it in print will make me go, “Ahhh, that’s MUCH better…”

Anyway, I am SO ready for that kind of LOLAPIMP release (well, not literally the PIMP part)… And coincidentally, I’ll be down in Orlando from this Saturday tthrough the following Sunday, doing an Avatar Course. The attendees have lots of fun and healing at those things… So, I’m game for some of that LOLAPIMP juice you’re on 😉

nrhatch - October 29, 2015

Cool! Glad that you finished the article and are ready for some LOL fun and healing. Stay energized!

13. ashokbhatia - October 29, 2015

Going through any work of P G Wodehouse has this effect on me!

nrhatch - October 30, 2015

You are not alone in that ~> I’ve bumped into several of his fans here on WP.

ashokbhatia - October 30, 2015

Perhaps not an experience which makes you shudder? If so, allow me to share this post with you:
https://ashokbhatia.wordpress.com/2015/07/30/the-epidemic-of-wodehousitis

nrhatch - October 30, 2015

It’s great when we find authors who really resonate with us . . . especially when they make us laugh!

14. reocochran - October 29, 2015

It happens more as we get older, unfortunately Nancy. Oh, I did try to tighten with kegrls at stop signs, too. These zebras are hysterical!! 🙂 🙂

nrhatch - October 30, 2015

Glad you enjoyed, Robin!

15. diannegray - October 30, 2015

Hilarious, Nancy! I love this pic 😀

nrhatch - October 30, 2015

I can’t see it without smiling!

16. colonialist - November 1, 2015

Lack of containment and going with the flow … classic! 🙂

nrhatch - November 1, 2015

The last stanza of your last post ties in with the theme of wetting one’s britches . . . :mrgreen:

At Halloween, a type there flies
To make one wet one’s britches …
The Undead flit across the skies,
As well as sundry witches!

https://colonialist.wordpress.com/2015/10/31/really-awfully-featherbrained-rhymes/

colonialist - November 1, 2015

It seems that humour and fear have the same loosening effect!

nrhatch - November 1, 2015

It must have something to do with the “OVERRIDE” switch.

17. BunKaryudo - November 1, 2015

I don’t know who was telling the joke, but there’s obviously a major new comedic talent about to emerge from the zebra world at any moment.

nrhatch - November 1, 2015

I have it on good authority that they had just logged on to Bunkaryudo’s blog!

BunKaryudo - November 2, 2015

Hey, thank you! 🙂

nrhatch - November 2, 2015

Write on!

18. Behind the Story - November 2, 2015

That zebra on the ground cracks me up.

LOLAPIMP. I love it.

nrhatch - November 2, 2015

Glad you enjoyed. Smiling stretches us in all the right ways.


What Say YOU?

