jump to navigation

Six Little Stories August 31, 2015

Posted by nrhatch in Humor, Life Balance.
trackback

Goofy-Under-An-Umbrella{1} Once all villagers decided to pray for rain.

On the day of prayer all the people gathered, but only one boy came with an umbrella.

That’s FAITH

{2} When you throw a baby in the air, she laughs because she knows you will catch her.

That’s TRUST

Goofy-Riding-A-Bike{3} Every night we go to bed, without any assurance of being alive the next morning but still we set the alarms to wake up.

That’s HOPE

(4) We plan big things for tomorrow in spite of zero knowledge of the future.

That’s CONFIDENCE

(5) We see the world suffering, but still we get married and have children.

That’s LOVE

grumpy_thinking{6} On an old man’s shirt was written a sentence “I am not 80 years old . . . I am sweet 16 with 64 years experience.”

That’s ATTITUDE

Aah . . . that’s better!

Source:  E-mail from unknown author (sent by Joe M.)

Comments»

1. Pix Under the Oaks - August 31, 2015

I love the six little stories! #1 and #6 especially. I read them and thought, “I am more of an optimist than I thought”… 😀
I was talking about the weather when I asked how you were doing but in general is good too. We have been watching the blob of green over Florida but yesterday read that the storm was falling apart. But I was thinking you would still see a fair amount of rain.
Good Morning!

nrhatch - August 31, 2015

You got the right ATTITUDE!

We had some heavy rain off and on last night but sunny skies met me this morning. As storms go, Erika wasn’t decisive enough to hold it together. She fizzled.

2. Kate @ Did That Just Happen? - August 31, 2015

Love those little stories!

nrhatch - August 31, 2015

Morning, Kate! Hope your day is filled with the right kind of ATTITUDE!

3. Hariod Brawn - August 31, 2015

“When you throw a baby in the air . . .”o_O

nrhatch - August 31, 2015

They giggle and laugh without a care . . . 🙄

Hariod Brawn - August 31, 2015

I know, I do it myself a lot. My record is sixty three feet.

nrhatch - August 31, 2015

Wheeeeeee!!!!!

4. L. Marie - August 31, 2015

Wonderful! And so true! What a day brightener, Nancy!

nrhatch - August 31, 2015

Glad it got your Monday off to a bright start!

5. mybeautfulthings - August 31, 2015

I enjoyed your stories and loved the last one! That’s the way to do it! 🙂

nrhatch - August 31, 2015

No matter how long I’m here, I hope I am still full of ATTITUDE!

mybeautfulthings - August 31, 2015

Me too! 🙂

6. Kate Crimmins - August 31, 2015

Fun stories!

nrhatch - August 31, 2015

“Living is a form of not being sure, not knowing what next or how. We guess. We may be wrong, but we take leap after leap in the dark.” ~ Agnes De Mille

7. suzicate - August 31, 2015

Add those six little things together and we hit close to perfection, if there ever were such a thing.Love these little stories!

nrhatch - August 31, 2015

Glad you enjoyed! Here’s to proceeding in the face of uncertainty . . . and possibility.

8. Val Boyko - August 31, 2015

You … and fellow bloggers crack me up! 😝
Makes me ask myself –
Do I want to be known for having the umbrella up… throwing babies… being a good sleeper…planning big things … or making others laugh?
I’ll take #6 Nancy.
xo

nrhatch - August 31, 2015

Nothing better in my book than making people laugh . . . except maybe eating pizza and chocolate.

Here’s to ATTITUDE!

9. Tiny - August 31, 2015

Lovely stories, Nancy. I particularly appreciated the Faith and the Attitude stories 🙂 And laughed at the Trust story. I remembered how our friends threw me up in the air on one of my birthdays…and I screamed. Not much trust there. But they caught me.

nrhatch - August 31, 2015

What is wrong with us, Tiny? That we would play CATCH with precious cargo like babies! :mrgreen:

Glad they caught you!

Tiny - August 31, 2015

I know, something must be wrong 😜 it’s a miracle they caught me. I was not TINY!

nrhatch - September 1, 2015

Haha! Tiny is relative . . . as Gulliver proved on his travels.

10. Carol Ferenc - August 31, 2015

Love all of these little stories but especially #6. Wonderful post, Nancy!

nrhatch - August 31, 2015

That’s my favorite too, Carol! To ATTITUDE!

11. Barb - August 31, 2015

Love these little stories!

nrhatch - August 31, 2015

Thanks, Barb. Glad you enjoyed. They seemed like a good share for a Monday morning. 😎

12. brickhousechick - August 31, 2015

Love them all, Nancy!!! They are so spot on. That’s why I always enjoy showing my face in this place to read your spirit that lights the way! 🙂

nrhatch - September 1, 2015

Yay! I’m glad to see your face in this place! Glad you enjoyed.

13. livelytwist - September 1, 2015

Love it! Especially the 6th story! 😄

nrhatch - September 1, 2015

#6 got my vote too! ATTITUDE keeps us from “shrinking.”

14. NancyTex - September 1, 2015

Wonderful examples of great attitude!

nrhatch - September 1, 2015

Attitude determines altitude!

15. diannegray - September 2, 2015

These are great, Nancy. I especially love CONFIDENCE and ATTITUDE 😀

nrhatch - September 2, 2015

To Confidence ~> In uncertainty lies all possibility!

16. Barb - September 3, 2015

Okay…good to know that my snarkiness is simply from the fact that I’m working on my attitude. Thanks.

nrhatch - September 3, 2015

Snarkiness => Good for the brain. Among other things, it enhances creative problem solving.

Really. I mean it. I’m not just being snarky.
So get your snark on!

http://www.smithsonianmag.com/science-nature/the-science-of-sarcasm-yeah-right-25038/

17. BunKaryudo - September 5, 2015

This was great — especially the last one! But one question, you only mentioned six. Where’s Dopey? He’s my favorite.

nrhatch - September 8, 2015

Dopey is no dope! He’s the real deal.

18. Debra - September 6, 2015

Sweet 16 with years of experience! I sure do love that one! And sometimes when I leave my coworkers at the end of a crazy week I’ll say, “I’m feeling hopeful…I’ll expect to see you on Monday!” It always makes everyone laugh, but to some extent I think it’s presumptuous to assume. These little stories are simple, but powerful little truths. 🙂

nrhatch - September 6, 2015

That’s the way to sign off at the end of a crazy week ~> with hope that you’ll all survive the weekend. :mrgreen:

I tend to end phone conversations with “talk to you soon” (TTYS in text speak). As often as not, that presumption assumes too much. 😎


What Say YOU?

