jump to navigation

Free of Charge! July 23, 2015

Posted by nrhatch in Happiness, Magick & Mystery, Mindfulness, Nature.
trackback

IMGP1097bLike the sun, our inner spark never dies.

Sometimes we can’t sense the flame because it’s obscured by the “clouds and fog” of daily living.

Battered and bruised by a barrage of distractions, we become limp with nothing to fill our sails.

The whisper of the wind or the wash of waves on the sand may be all it takes for us to soar again.

IMGP3134b

Nature recharges our batteries.

Free of charge!

IMGP1488

Even when we are grounded.

Aah . . . that’s better!

Related: Keep Close to Nature’s Heart (Find Your Middle Ground)

Comments»

1. suzicate - July 23, 2015

Nature always brings me into my own…ahhhhh!

nrhatch - July 23, 2015

Me too! It’s the wind beneath my wings . . .

2. Jill Weatherholt - July 23, 2015

The ocean especially recharges my battery. Beautiful photos, Nancy!

nrhatch - July 23, 2015

Thanks, Jill. Hope you had a blast on your birthday!

Jill Weatherholt - July 23, 2015

It was a great day. Thanks, Nancy!

nrhatch - July 24, 2015

Huzzah!

3. anotherday2paradise - July 23, 2015

This is so true, Nancy. Beautiful and uplifting images. 🙂

nrhatch - July 23, 2015

Thanks, Sylvia. Loved your shot today too.

4. L. Marie - July 23, 2015

I could use a recharge! Your photos inspire me, Nancy.

nrhatch - July 23, 2015

“Fill ‘er up!”

5. NancyTex - July 23, 2015

Nothing recharges my batteries like nature.

nrhatch - July 23, 2015

That’s why HIKING is such a great pursuit for you. 😎

6. Pix Under the Oaks - July 23, 2015

So true!

nrhatch - July 23, 2015

To rejuvenation!

7. Carol Ferenc - July 23, 2015

We’re short on surf and sand up here in the North. For me, the pine forests are refreshing refuges.

nrhatch - July 23, 2015

We’re equally happy walking in the woods . . . as long as there is a waterfall at the end of the trail.

8. Barb - July 23, 2015

So true Nancy, nothing charges my batteries more than nature.

nrhatch - July 24, 2015

Even a short walk provides a mindful Mood Boost.

9. Val Boyko - July 23, 2015

Love! Thank you for your soulful words today Nancy – and the link!
I am in need of a nature fix. Tomorrow I visit a special hosta garden with 2 dear friends. It’s not the sea or water, but I am hoping it to be replenishing and inspiring!

nrhatch - July 24, 2015

Gardens work! Enjoy your visit with the hostas and your friends.

Val Boyko - July 24, 2015

Thanks Nancy!

10. Tiny - July 23, 2015

I agree! Nature fixes most everything. It grounds us ~ on the earth, in the wind, on the water…

nrhatch - July 24, 2015

It’s Elementary, my dear Watson ~> Earth, Air, Fire, Water!

11. Behind the Story - July 23, 2015

This is a beautiful post, Nancy. I love the opening sentence: “Like the sun, our inner spark never dies.”

nrhatch - July 24, 2015

Thanks, Nicki. When our flames have been doused by torrential downpours, nature encourages the smoldering embers to spark and sparkle anew.

12. Debra - July 24, 2015

I completely agree! Just an hour of being somewhere beautiful and I can wash off an entire week of grime! Aren’t we fortunate to have so much beauty all around us. I am grateful!

nrhatch - July 24, 2015

Yes! Nature is like a giant Car Wash . . . removing Grime and restoring Shine! 😎

13. sufilight - July 24, 2015

Oooh, yes. Nature is my healing balm. This was a delightful post; I felt relaxed after reading it.

nrhatch - July 24, 2015

Yay! Life flows a bit “better” when we’re R~E~L~A~X~E~D!

14. diannegray - July 24, 2015

The ocean definitely recharges me. Must be all those negative ions 😉

nrhatch - July 25, 2015

Or perhaps its b/c the eternal now waves to us . . . in wave after wave after wave.

15. livelytwist - July 25, 2015

The sea does that to me. Some days I will sit and stare at it and remind myself what I know to be true. I leave better than I arrived.

nrhatch - July 25, 2015

Awesome, Timi ~> it’s great to “leave better than we arrived.”

16. beeblu - July 25, 2015

I love the sound of the “wash of the waves on the sand”.

Great article in the NYT on this theme:
http://well.blogs.nytimes.com/2015/07/22/how-nature-changes-the-brain/?_r=0

nrhatch - July 25, 2015

Thanks, BB! To nature!!!

17. tpcsufian - July 29, 2015

Nice pictures. Couch potatoes are missing out on that fresh air! 🙂

nrhatch - July 29, 2015

Yes! In fact . . . I’m off for a quick beach recharge right NOW!

tpcsufian - July 29, 2015

That’s awesome! I hope you have a wonderful day! 🙂

nrhatch - July 29, 2015

Thanks! You do the same!

18. reocochran - August 9, 2015

I am playing catch up again. I feel like I read this before. Deja vu. Nature is something we feel inside our souls, warming our lives and leading us upward in our thinking, Nancy. Yes, I feel an “Ah-hh!” and an “awe!”

nrhatch - August 9, 2015

Onward and upward!


What Say YOU?

