jump to navigation

Celebrate Good Times December 23, 2014

Posted by nrhatch in Gratitude, Happiness.
trackback

We cannot do everything.

2014-06-16 11-37-58_0006

If we try, we become fragmented, splintered, overextended, stressed out, etc.

2014-06-15 16-22-14_0002

And we don’t enjoy any of it.

10426721_10154186724595478_1642162263890127865_n

Sometimes, LESS is MORE.

Nathan

Especially when making memories.

NathanGraduation

For a tangible remind of good times, here’s a Holiday Wreath idea to consider.

winecorkwreath_20141216140658

Aah . . . that’s better!

Comments»

1. Hariod Brawn - December 23, 2014

You do know that wreath’s a dead giveaway Nancy don’t you?

nrhatch - December 23, 2014

Haha! Those who feel guilty can always say, “I bought the corks on e-Bay.” 😎

2. Crowing Crone - December 23, 2014

I quite like that wreath. The solo grad pic is definitely a keeper tho.

nrhatch - December 23, 2014

I agree on both counts, Joss. That’s our eldest nephew as he graduated from college.

3. Val Boyko - December 23, 2014

(SMILE)
cheers!

nrhatch - December 23, 2014

*clink*

4. Pix Under the Oaks - December 23, 2014

Back from family Christmas just in time for this awesome cork wreath! I love it, I want one. I am going to make one! I have tons of corks I have saved over the years but I don’t think I have enough to do the size of wreath I would like. Better start getting back in the habit of wine time!!!!

nrhatch - December 23, 2014

The Anna Maria Oyster Bar shared that wreath yesterday in an e-mailed Holiday Greeting . . . it’s awesome!

Here’s one with Holly Berries:

http://www.thegreenhead.com/2011/11/holiday-wine-cork-wreath.php

5. thecontentedcrafter - December 23, 2014

I like your nephews happy confidence! Happy Christmas Nancy!

nrhatch - December 23, 2014

Thanks! Have a Cool Yule and enjoy your new CREaTE space!

6. NancyTex - December 23, 2014

That’s my kinda wreath!

nrhatch - December 23, 2014

Agreed!

We Wish You a Merry♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪ Christmas♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪We Wish You a Merry ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪Christmas We Wish You A Merry ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪Christmas ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪…And A Happy New Year!!!!1!♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪…

7. jannatwrites - December 23, 2014

Hmmm… if that wreath is an indication, there is lots of celebrating 🙂 Your nephew looks quite pleased to be graduating.

nrhatch - December 23, 2014

It would take me a LONG time to drink enough wine to make that wreath. I just opened a bottle I’ve had in the fridge since last March.

I love that picture of him ~ giddy with delight!

8. Jill Weatherholt - December 23, 2014

Congratulations to your nephew, Nancy! Boy, does he look happy…great pictures! Love the wreath! 🙂

nrhatch - December 23, 2014

I got such a kick out of his graduation pictures. Happy. Happy. Joy. Joy. And the wreath is such a fun idea.

9. katecrimmins - December 23, 2014

Corks up!

nrhatch - December 23, 2014

Yes! Here’s to being a real corker!

10. Valleygrail - December 23, 2014

Now that’s a celebratory wreath! Happy faces all around! Thanks for passing on the joy!

nrhatch - December 23, 2014

Thanks, VG. Nothing like faces wreathed in smiles!

11. Grannymar - December 23, 2014

I like the cork wreath above in preference to the one with berries. If I start collecting now…. ! 😉 slàinte!

nrhatch - December 23, 2014

I used to have a collection of corks. No more. Good luck “gathering materials” for your cork wreath.

12. Kate @ Did That Just Happen? - December 23, 2014

Congrats to your nephew! And if I drank wine, I’d totally own those wine corks! LOL Merry Christmas!

nrhatch - December 23, 2014

Like you, I’m not much of a wine drinker . . . still, that wreath made me grin.

13. brickhousechick - December 23, 2014

Great idea, great photo of you and great photos of the family!! I love simple! No returning trees for me this year! LOL. Feliz Navidad to you, Nancy! 🙂

nrhatch - December 23, 2014

Yay! I’m glad your tree was a “keeper” this year! Have a Cool Yule!

14. Carol Balawyder - December 23, 2014

I love that less is more…Slow down, that’s a good New Years Resolution. 🙂

nrhatch - December 23, 2014

Hi Carol! Hope your holidays are Merry & Bright . . . and not too over-booked.

Carol Balawyder - December 24, 2014

They are not overbooked…I hate being rushed…Hope your holidays are peaceful and joyful, Nancy. 🙂

nrhatch - December 24, 2014

Awesome! Thanks ~ here’s to heaping helpings of Peace and Joy.

15. Tiny - December 23, 2014

Love the graduation picture! And the wreath looks cool too. Only requires a few really big parties to collect the raw materials 🙂 Enjoy the holidays, the weather will improve shortly!

nrhatch - December 24, 2014

Thanks, Tiny . . . PAR`TAY!

But not today. Our refrigerator died last night. HO~HO~OH~NO!

16. sufilight - December 24, 2014

I enjoyed seeing the graduation picture of your nephew. Reminds me of my nephew when he graduated from college, same longish hair and happy smile. The cork wreath is very creative. 😀

nrhatch - December 24, 2014

Our nephew kept his hair above his collar until he spent a semester in Spain and started growing his hair and facial whiskers. Being overseas changed his perspective on things.

17. Three Well Beings - December 25, 2014

How wonderful to see your nephew so happy and proud of his achievement! He looks to me to be a lot of fun! And your wreath is a great idea. I will definitely follow suit with that one! Hope you’ve had a very enjoyable Christmas, Nancy. Your philosophy of less-is-more is also worth following. 🙂

nrhatch - December 26, 2014

After getting on the scale this morning, I reminded myself that Less is More when it comes to Holiday Treats!

So glad that Jay got out in time to spend the day with you all!

18. Tammy - December 28, 2014

Gosh, and i was saving mine up to build a raft!!

nrhatch - December 28, 2014

Capital idea, Tammy!


What Say YOU?

