jump to navigation

Gentlemen . . . Rev Yer Engines! December 6, 2014

Posted by nrhatch in Humor, Joke.
trackback

Woodstock-&-SnoopyA car mechanic was removing a cylinder head from the motor of a car when he spotted a well-known cardiologist waiting for the service manager.

The mechanic shouted across the garage, “Hey Doc, want to take a look at this?”

The cardiologist walked over to where the mechanic was working.

The mechanic straightened up, wiped his hands on a rag, and said, โ€œSo, Doc, look at this engine. I opened its heart, took the valves out, repaired or replaced anything damaged, and then put everything back in. ย When I finished, it worked just like new. So how is it that I make $30,000 a year and you make $800,000 when you and I are doing basically the same work?”

Woodstock-&-Snoopy3The cardiologist smiled at the mechanic before saying, “Try doing it with the engine running.”

Aah . . . that’s better!

E-mail from unknown author (sent by Granny1947)

Comments»

1. Don - December 6, 2014

I like that ๐Ÿ™‚

nrhatch - December 6, 2014

Kathy got a big smile out of me with this one. :mrgreen:

2. Val Boyko - December 6, 2014

Clever ๐Ÿ™‚

nrhatch - December 6, 2014

That’s why they pay him the big bucks!

3. Silver in the Barn - December 6, 2014

Ha! Good one, Nancy! Have a good Saturday, I hope.

nrhatch - December 6, 2014

Thanks, Barbara! We’re going to Christmas Town at Busch Gardens Tampa today . . . something we’ve never done before.

4. Kathy Waller - December 6, 2014

๐Ÿ™‚

nrhatch - December 6, 2014
5. katecrimmins - December 6, 2014

Smart doc!

nrhatch - December 6, 2014

Agreed!

6. Grannymar - December 6, 2014

I had seen this one before, but smiled all over again. Enjoy your visit to Christmas Town.

nrhatch - December 6, 2014

Thanks, GM. This one rang a bell with me too . . . but I like collecting/sharing jokes on SLTW “for future reference.”

7. brickhousechick - December 6, 2014

Ha! Love it. Must send it to my cardiologist brother-in-law. ๐Ÿ™‚

nrhatch - December 6, 2014

Yay! I bet he’ll get a kick out of it, Maria.

8. Jill Weatherholt - December 6, 2014

Ha ha…great point!

nrhatch - December 6, 2014

He summed it up nicely.

9. beeblu - December 6, 2014

Hehe – true.

I found a page-a-day Peanuts calendar yesterday. Had to buy it. ๐Ÿ™‚

nrhatch - December 6, 2014

Sweet! That will put a smile on your face every day for a year.

10. Barb - December 6, 2014

I never expected that answer – brilliant!

nrhatch - December 6, 2014

I agree . . . great comeback.

11. jannatwrites - December 6, 2014

Haha, he’s got a point ๐Ÿ™‚ Besides, he’s got to pay for the med school somehow!

nrhatch - December 6, 2014

Yes, there’s that too! Some student loans are WHOPPERS!

12. Behind the Story - December 6, 2014

That’s a good one.

nrhatch - December 6, 2014

Those 7 words say a lot.

13. granny1947ranny1947 - December 7, 2014

Glad I made you smile.

nrhatch - December 7, 2014

Me too!

14. Anne Lene - December 7, 2014

Love it ๐Ÿ™‚

nrhatch - December 7, 2014

I hope I never need open heart surgery . . . but if I do, I’ll choose the cardiac surgeon, not the mechanic. ๐Ÿ˜›

15. anotherday2paradise - December 7, 2014

That’s so funny. ๐Ÿ™‚

nrhatch - December 7, 2014

I love a surgeon with comedic timing.

16. diannegray - December 7, 2014

Good one, Nancy! ๐Ÿ˜€

nrhatch - December 7, 2014

I’m glad I’m on Kathy’s list serve for jokes.

17. Three Well Beings - December 8, 2014

This is a real good one! ๐Ÿ™‚ A bit of perspective, huh?

nrhatch - December 8, 2014

Fixing a living breathing heart-pumping being is a bit more complicated than refurbishing a piece of machinery.

18. ericjbaker - December 8, 2014

Not only that, replacement parts are pretty hard to come by.

nrhatch - December 8, 2014

Good point. There’s no assembly line for replacements.


What Say YOU?

