jump to navigation

Fun Pub Signs November 19, 2014

Posted by nrhatch in Food & Drink, Humor, Joke.
trackback

IMGP1105bKathy sent me some FUN Pub Signs.  My favorites:

* Today’s Special:  Buy 1 Pint for the price of 2 and get your 2nd Pint FREE.

* FREE Beer.  Topless Bartenders.  False Advertising.

* Alcohol and Calculus don’t mix.  Don’t drink and derive.

* Jokes about German Sausage are the Wurst.

* FREE Air Guitar with every Pint!

* The Perfect Martini:  Pour Gin, Vermouth, and Olives into the Trash where they belong.  Drink Whisky!

* Helping UGLY people have sex since 1864.

* Come in and meet your future Ex-Wife.

scan0002b

* I distrust camels and anyone else who can go a week without a drink.

scan0002c

* Alcohol!  Because no great story started with someone eating a salad.

scan0002d

Aah . . . that’s better!

 

Comments»

1. Don - November 19, 2014

Priceless, Nancy. 🙂

nrhatch - November 19, 2014

Glad you enjoyed, Don.

Kathy sent photos of the signage but I’m always a bit unsure about the copyright issues of photos in e-mail (even if they’ve been circumnavigating the globe in perpetuity).

2. Silver in the Barn - November 19, 2014

Well, you know as fellow lover of puns that it is nigh impossible for me to choose which of these I like best….although my German heritage leans toward the wurst of them.

nrhatch - November 19, 2014

That one is the punniest!

3. Jill Weatherholt - November 19, 2014

Those are great, Nancy! Thanks for the giggles. 🙂

nrhatch - November 19, 2014

Glad you enjoyed. I’m partial to “The Perfect Martini” since I’ve never met a gin I didn’t dislike.

Jill Weatherholt - November 19, 2014

I had a bad experience in college with gin, haven’t had it since. 😦

nrhatch - November 19, 2014

My dad and older brother have always been partial to the stuff. I’m guessing their taste buds and mine aren’t a match.

Maybe the vegetarian in me doesn’t see the benefit of distilling juniper berries. :mrgreen:

4. Bridgesburning Chris King - November 19, 2014

A great laughy way to start the day! Love the perfect martini!

nrhatch - November 19, 2014

Me too! Glad you enjoyed.

5. Pix Under the Oaks - November 19, 2014

Funny! Funny! Makes me wish for a glass of wine at wine time today!

nrhatch - November 19, 2014

If there no link . . . *clink* away! :mrgreen:

6. granny1947 - November 19, 2014

So glad you enjoyed!

nrhatch - November 19, 2014

Thanks for sending it, Kathy. I’m looking forward to sharing The New Alphabet on Saturday. 😛

7. valleygrail - November 19, 2014

It’s true! I tried, but cannot recall a single story ever starting with someone eating a salad. These are really funny!

nrhatch - November 19, 2014

Same here ~ except for maybe Peter Rabbit eating salad out of Farmer MacGregor’s garden. :mrgreen:

8. suzicate - November 19, 2014

Love the alcohol and calculus and the sausage one!

nrhatch - November 19, 2014

They’re both pretty clever. Glad you enjoyed.

9. thecontentedcrafter - November 19, 2014

Loved the first one – even just with early morning brain I had to read it twice – what would happen after a couple of drinks? 🙂

nrhatch - November 19, 2014

Exactly! I can see people looking at that sign through a pub haze and thinking they’re getting a real deal.

10. Judson - November 19, 2014

“FREE BEER TOMORROW!” — the perpetual promise at my bar.

nrhatch - November 19, 2014

Yes! Rotten Ralph’s on AMI made that promise every day. Clever and fun marketing.

11. Barb - November 19, 2014

So funny, I like the German sausage one the best (or wurst).

nrhatch - November 19, 2014

Glad you got a kick out of that fun pun.

12. Anne Lene - November 19, 2014

Thanks for putting a grin on my face 🙂

nrhatch - November 19, 2014

My pleasure!

13. Kate @ Did That Just Happen? - November 20, 2014

Those were great! I’m glad you share the giggles and smiles when something tickles your fancy!

nrhatch - November 20, 2014

That’s my favorite thing about blogging ~ I can share giggles that tickle my funny bone chakra!

14. Behind the Story - November 20, 2014

Great pub signs. FREE BEER (all in caps) … ending with “false advertising.” (Always read the small print at the end.)

nrhatch - November 20, 2014

Exactly! The world is full of “tricky rabbits.” 😛

15. Three Well Beings - November 20, 2014

I love the little crab in his new shell. He will undoubtedly attract more friends now! 🙂

nrhatch - November 20, 2014

A beer can beats a sandwich board as a marketing tool any day!

16. Yolanda M. - November 20, 2014

They’re all so good! but I am leaning towards liking ‘I distrust camels and anyone else who can go a week without a drink’ the most 😀

nrhatch - November 20, 2014

That would make any trustworthy individual belly up to the bar for a drink!

17. Tiny - November 20, 2014

😀 thanks for a great laugh!!

nrhatch - November 20, 2014

You’re welcome. Thanks for a wonderful poem tonight. I really enjoyed it.

18. jannatwrites - November 20, 2014

Hehehe… there were some good ones, here!

nrhatch - November 21, 2014

In Salem, Mass., we found a little seafood restaurant tucked away on a side street with a sandwich board reading:

Lousy Food
Warm Beer
Surly Waitresses

But the place was packed with regulars so we figured it was a safe bet.


What Say YOU?

