jump to navigation

Winner . . . Winner . . . Lobster Dinner! September 8, 2014

Posted by nrhatch in Humor, Word Play, Writing & Writers.
trackback

As mentioned in Short Short Stories, the winner of the Longboat Key News Short Short Story Contest receives a complimentary dinner at The Lazy Lobster.

Winner . . . Winner . . . Lobster Dinner!

If you would like to vote:

1.  Follow this link ~ You Choose:  Which Story Is Your Favorite?

2.  Scroll through the entries and pick your favorite.

3.  E-mail the TITLE of your favorite story to:  story@lbknews.com

Aah . . . that’s better!

You can stuff a lobster, but NOT the ballot box ~>  only one choice per e-mail will be counted.

If you have a favorite . . . feel free to share its TITLE in the comments below.

 

Comments»

1. NancyTex - September 8, 2014

Exercise is over-rated is my favourite! :-). Will vote/email shortly. Good luck!

nrhatch - September 8, 2014

Thanks, NT. Only one thing could come between you and “hitting the gym” . . . S~N~A~K~E!!! 😉

NancyTex - September 8, 2014

Snake, tarantula, mountain lion, bear…. 🙂

nrhatch - September 8, 2014

Mountain lions and bears would keep me from my appointed rounds too.

2. diannegray - September 8, 2014

So cool! Heading over there now 😀

nrhatch - September 8, 2014

Hi Dianne! What I loved about the contest was the 25-word limit on each story. It had to be short and sweet (or sour), but no one could ramble on endlessly.

Hope you have something FUN to share with us soon. I’m sure you’re working on your novels, but I enjoy it when one of your posts lands in my in-box ~ whether its rats, dogs, birds, or vistas.

diannegray - September 8, 2014

My daughter was married on the weekend so I’ve been very busy. It was an amazing wedding so I’ll be posting about that soon 😀

nrhatch - September 8, 2014

Yay! If you mentioned pending nuptials, it escaped my attention. Glad the wedding was amazing ~ those are always the best ones to attend (especially if you’re hosting or co-hosting). I look forward to the share!

diannegray - September 8, 2014

“Where’s the ESC Key?” I voted for that one. Well done, Nancy 😀

nrhatch - September 8, 2014

Thanks, Dianne. That flowed from watching my parents “losing it” bit by bit and (byte by byte).

On a positive note, mom called tonight and she sounded happy, content, and “with it.” Lucid moments are the best.

3. Behind the Story - September 9, 2014

I voted for Busted.

I looked for lobster today at the grocery store. Lots of crab…no lobster. I hope you win a lobster dinner.

nrhatch - September 9, 2014

Thanks, Nicki. I had fun with the contest ~ if we don’t win the lobster dinner, we might treat ourselves. :mrgreen:

Hope you can track down a lobster soon ~ they are crafty crustaceans, hiding in nooks and crannies.

4. jannatwrites - September 9, 2014

This was tough! I voted for where’s the escape key – it had a sort of poetic flow to it.

I also liked, Busted (that’s my boy 🙂 ) and Over and Under (because of the clever word play.) Good luck on the lobster dinner!

nrhatch - September 9, 2014

Thanks, Janna. The idea of “steering” people to my favorite(s) to concentrate votes crossed my mind as I envisioned winning a lobster dinner . . . but I decided that would not be much fun. So we’ll let the crustaceans fall where they may.

I like your picks ~ Busted makes me grin. (You’ve got your work cut out for you.) Over and Under is one of my favorites too because word play amuses my muse.

5. Jill Weatherholt - September 9, 2014

I voted…it was a tough choice! Are you going to share your lobster when you win? 🙂 Good luck!

nrhatch - September 9, 2014

Of course! If I win, I’ll SHARE a photo of my grin. 😛

Jill Weatherholt - September 9, 2014

Start practicing that smile, Nancy…I see a big ole lobster in your future. 🙂

nrhatch - September 9, 2014

Votes may be concentrated on entrants with only 1 or 2 entries for friends to choose from. That’s OK. It was fun playing along.

IF I win, that will be the butter on the lobster! :mrgreen:

6. Pix Under the Oaks - September 9, 2014

Good Morning Nancy! Short break from my break.. Ha. I can not stay away. How Do You Do That? I voted.. 🙂

nrhatch - September 9, 2014

Thanks for voting, Pix! Hope your “break” is going well and that you and CH are finding fun things to do. Cheers!

7. katecrimmins - September 9, 2014

I’m heading over…..

nrhatch - September 9, 2014

I’m not surprised the Editor dumped the decision from his lap to “ours.” I am having a tough time picking A favorite.

8. Three Well Beings - September 10, 2014

I’ll vote for “Gut Instinct”–that is definitely my favorite. What a fun contest!

nrhatch - September 10, 2014

Thanks, Debra. It was fun to play along. And someone is going to enjoy a wonderful dinner at The Lazy Lobster.


What Say YOU?

