jump to navigation

Big Brother IS Watching You! July 22, 2014

Posted by nrhatch in Humor, Joke, Life Balance, Mindfulness.
trackback

2014-05-05 11-35-34_0037Do you ever get the sense that Big Brother is watching?

The sneaking suspicion that someone is recording every move you make?

Every step you take?

On your journey from Here to There.

Do you feel as if someone is peering over your shoulder?

Gauging your progress in getting from where you are to where you want to be?

Well don’t look now, but . . . you’re right!

Big

Brother

IS

Watching

You!

You’re being scrutinized like a bug under a microscope!

And while Big Brother is watching YOU . . . I’m going to make a run for it!

2014-07-13 16-40-11_0031

Aah . . . that’s better!

Related posts:  Privacy is Dead * Privacy Risks of Smart Phones * Häagen-Dazs & Pretzel: A Fractured Fairy Tale

Comments»

1. suzicate - July 22, 2014

Ha, hope you run fast ‘cuz he’s watching you, too!

nrhatch - July 22, 2014

Maybe we can hire the Gingerbread Man (“can’t catch me”) to run at our behest and throw Big Brother off the scent. :mrgreen:

2. Don - July 22, 2014

Wonderful photograph Nancy. 🙂 certainly looks intimidating.

nrhatch - July 22, 2014

I’d hate to meet UP with him in a dark alley. And I’m not clowning around! 😎

3. William D'Andrea - July 22, 2014

Even if people might be watching us, are you or I doing anything which might get us in trouble? I’d always thought that a video of my typical day would be a good cure for insomnia, and I didn’t have anything to worry about. Now I wonder. My writing is politically and socially Conservative, and presents a favorable view of Christianity. This is all politically incorrect, and I wonder if this could get me in serious trouble.

I remember a few years ago, a News Report reported, that Leftist Singer Harry Belafonte stated that he couldn’t wait until President Obama started having Conservatives shot. That’s what the News Report said.

Now whatever extremists say, it’s obvious to me that the President is no Hitler or Stalin, or any kind of bloodthirsty psychopath; but I do wonder just what the plans are.

Like I said in an earlier message, “Just because you’re paranoid, it doesn’t mean that they aren’t out to get you.”

nrhatch - July 22, 2014

Most lives are NOT cliff-hangers. “Ho hum” and “hum drum” doesn’t translate well into a show about “nothing” (unless you’re Jerry Seinfeld and/or know the Soup Nazi). 😛

4. valleygrail - July 22, 2014

What’s that saying? I don’t have to run faster than the bear; I just have to run faster than you. What is it that Big Brother finds so fascinating about us?

nrhatch - July 22, 2014

Most of what we do and say is NOT really on the radar screen ~ BB just keeps his eyes and ears open “in case” we say or do something that merits demerits. 😎

nrhatch - July 22, 2014

And, yes, we don’t have to run faster than the bear . . . just faster than our next door neighbor. :mrgreen:

5. Kate @ Did That Just Happen? - July 22, 2014

hahahahahaha! That was awesome! 🙂

nrhatch - July 22, 2014

Glad it gave you a giggle. This photo prompted me to THINK BIG!

6. NancyTex - July 22, 2014

Good thing you weren’t facing the opposite direction… 😉

nrhatch - July 22, 2014

Bwahaha! That would be an eye opener! 😯

NancyTex - July 22, 2014

And then some!

nrhatch - July 22, 2014

Gives a new perspective to a whispered, “XYZ.” :mrgreen:

7. Jill Weatherholt - July 22, 2014

One little jump by you and he could suffer some serious injuries…great photo, Nancy!

nrhatch - July 22, 2014

Bwahaha! I’m always a bit in awe of people who walk around on stilts. It was all I could do to stay on my PoGo Stick!

8. ericjbaker - July 22, 2014

Wow, Nancy. I had no idea you were so short.

Three Well Beings - July 22, 2014

This is such a fun photo Nancy. But as much fun as you were having with this photo it tells me you were having a great day! That’s the best part!

Three Well Beings - July 22, 2014

Ha! Sorry Eric. I’m away from home and using my phone. It seems like I’ve tagged on to your comment!!

nrhatch - July 22, 2014

@Eric ~ just call me “Mini Me” :mrgreen:

@Debra ~ we did have a fun day filled with clowns (which some find creepy, but I find funny).

9. diannegray - July 22, 2014

Great shot, Nancy! Runnnnn! LOL 🙂

nrhatch - July 22, 2014

Yes! My parents had a record album with Calypso Music from Bermuda. One of the songs went, “I’m gonna run, run, run like a son of a gun. I don’t know where I’m gonna go but I’m really gonna run.”

I’m outta here, mon!

10. When in New Places - July 22, 2014

Nice! Exactly what I like to do after a bit of a run!
Bottoms up! 🙂

nrhatch - July 22, 2014

Cheers!

11. Pix Under the Oaks - July 23, 2014

I don’t spend much time thinking about it. My life is just so not interesting.. interesting to me maybe but I don’t think BB would care much about what I’m doing or saying. Maybe I should pay more attention.. 😀 So this post is tagged ‘privacy risks of smart phones’.. maybe I should google!

nrhatch - July 23, 2014

That’s a link to the article I posted last year about the GPS maps attached to digital photos.

If I had a smart phone, I would research privacy issues.

Pix Under the Oaks - July 23, 2014

I have my GPS turned off and locations turned off too! I hardly post pictures from my phone except to Instagram.. location turned off. It is scary Nancy.

nrhatch - July 23, 2014

So far, we’ve done fine without a Smart Phone and apps. But I’m seeing a time when we’ll be dinosaurs if we don’t plug in.

12. jannatwrites - July 23, 2014

Big Brother will get bored watching me (nothing to see here!) That being said, I’m careful about what I do reveal just in case BB has a high boredom tolerance level 🙂

nrhatch - July 23, 2014

Big Brother probably does LOTS of channel surfing. 😎

13. livelytwist - July 23, 2014

I’m being scrutinized? Oh no!

nrhatch - July 23, 2014

Watch out! 😯


What Say YOU?

