jump to navigation

10 Things I Know About You July 10, 2014

Posted by nrhatch in Blogging, Humor, People.
trackback

Huey,-Dewey-And-LouieBlogging is a great way to get to know people from all around the globe.

From comment threads and posts, we learn about differences in food, culture, climate, and opinion.

But we also see similarities.

Here are 10 Things I Know About You:

1) You are reading this.

Grumpy gus2)  You are human.  Or a cyborg.  My bet is on human.

3) You can’t breathe through your nose when your tongue is out.

Put your tongue back in your mouth!  

That’s rude!

4) You can’t count all the hairs on your body.

5) You can’t wash your eyes with soap.

6) You can’t say the letter ”P” without moving your lips.

7) You just attempted to do it.

Donald-Duck-Laughing9) You are laughing at yourself.

10) You skipped No. 8.

11) You just checked to see if there is a No. 8.

So . . . how’d I do?

Did I get any wrong?

E-mail from unknown author (sent by Granny 1947)

Comments»

1. Rainee - July 10, 2014

Very good Nancy 🙂

nrhatch - July 10, 2014

I’m in the middle of a project that’s staked out on the dining room table ~> a great week to reach into my overflowing e-mail bag and pull out some almost ready-to-go posts.

2. suzicate - July 10, 2014

Bwahaha, you know us so well…and see we’re all much more alike than we ever imagined!

nrhatch - July 10, 2014

I thought folks might get a kick out of this. We are alike in many ways.

3. Pix Under the Oaks - July 10, 2014

I can breathe through my nose when my tongue is out.. 😉

nrhatch - July 10, 2014

So can Kate ~ see #6.

4. Crowing Crone - July 10, 2014

and here I thought all my secrets were safe!

nrhatch - July 10, 2014

My lips are sealed ~> which means I cannot pronounce properly. 😎

5. ashokbhatia - July 10, 2014

Oh…one is so easily understood, is it?!

nrhatch - July 10, 2014

Understanding ourselves is GREAT. Understanding others is a MIRACLE . . . except for a few “givens.”

ashokbhatia - July 10, 2014

Right ho! There is a saying in our language: to know a person, you have to eat at least 7 kgs of salt with him/her. Given the small amount of salt used in meals, this would mean togetherness of quite a few decades, perhaps, to achieve the feat of knowing a person!!

nrhatch - July 10, 2014

Excellent anecdote! Thanks.

6. Kate @ Did That Just Happen? - July 10, 2014

Okay, it took me 30 seconds to figure it out – but I managed to look very goofy while I learned how to breath through my nose with my tongue out! LOL. 🙂 Great list Nancy!

nrhatch - July 10, 2014

Pix can too ~ see #3.

7. Jill Weatherholt - July 10, 2014

You’re so smart, Nancy!

nrhatch - July 10, 2014

This post is an edited composite from e-mails.

Like Pix and Kate, I thought I was getting some air in with tongue sticking out, but I wasn’t sure. And I looked silly. So I stopped and just left it on the list. 😎

8. Don - July 10, 2014

You caught me with the tongue thing Nancy. 🙂 Great post.

nrhatch - July 10, 2014

Thanks, Don. I thought folks would enjoy this for laughter value if nothing else.

9. diannegray - July 10, 2014

You must be psychic, Nancy – you know everything about me! 😀

nrhatch - July 10, 2014
10. Anne Lene - July 10, 2014

This was so cool, but your wrong about #3 😉 but yes, I prob looked silly proving you wrong 😉

nrhatch - July 10, 2014

Judging from the comments, we all assumed a silly stance in testing out #3.

11. Barbara - July 10, 2014

I can breathe through my nose with my tongue out – but couldn’t keep it up for long, it’s hard work, and I looked silly!
It was a great laugh Nancy, and just shows how much we are all like each other.

nrhatch - July 10, 2014

Glad you had fun “experimenting.” And being silly. 😎

12. Patricia - July 10, 2014

I can breathe through my nose with my tongue sticking out I didn’t like how it made my tongue feel so I won’t do that anymore.

nrhatch - July 10, 2014

It’s hard work! Probably puts kinks in the plumbing.

Patricia - July 12, 2014

I better stop trying…I have enough kinks in my plumbing.

13. ericjbaker - July 10, 2014

I can too breathe when I stick m… oh. I get it.

nrhatch - July 10, 2014

Here’s to predicting people’s possible pliability. 😎

ericjbaker - July 10, 2014

My apologies for the “to” by the way. Trying to read posts and do other stuff at the same time is a bad idea.

nrhatch - July 10, 2014

Especially when you’re sticking your tongue out, trying to breathe through your nose, and recite “Peter Peter Pumpkin Eater” without moving your lips!

All fixed.

14. bluebee - July 11, 2014

You got me on every one, haha

nrhatch - July 11, 2014

There are some fun e-mails floating through cyber-space. I hope Joe and Kathy keep ’em coming.

15. kateshrewsday - July 12, 2014

Yup, that’s me all right, Nancy…

nrhatch - July 12, 2014

Yes! I nailed it! 😎

16. jannatwrites - July 13, 2014

This was a great chuckle. I felt like a goof, but I can breathe with my tongue out (no offense, though 🙂 )

nrhatch - July 13, 2014

Haha! Try it in your next business meeting. 😎

17. Tokeloshe - July 14, 2014

Love it ! I fell for number 3 but not for 6 😉

nrhatch - July 14, 2014

Glad you enjoyed, Tok! I bet #3 made for some funny faces.


What Say YOU?

