jump to navigation

Shifting Priorities July 9, 2014

Posted by nrhatch in Humor, Joke, People.
trackback

Tree-Frog-PerchedAn old man was walking in the forest when he heard by his feet a very weak voice.  He bent down to look and saw that the voice came from a little frog.

“I’m a beautiful and voluptuous princess, skilled in all the carnal pleasures of love. An evil queen, envious of my charms, turned me into a frog.  If you kiss me I will once again be a fair maiden, and will provide you with all the joys and delights of my ardent lust.”

The old man picked up the little frog and put her into his pocket.

Bewildered, the frog asked, “Aren’t you going to kiss me?”

“Nope,” replied the old man. “ At my age, it’s more fun to have a talking frog in my pocket than a sex maniac in my bed.”

E-mail from unknown author (sent by Joe M.)

Related post:  A Talking Frog & Other Engineering Jokes

Comments»

1. Don - July 9, 2014

🙂 Sometimes your priorities just aren’t the same any more. Marvelous story Nancy. Love these stories of yours..

nrhatch - July 9, 2014

Thanks, Don. I’m using more “filler” posts than normal this week because I’m in the middle of a “big” project that’s camped out on the dining room table. Hope Joe and Kathy keep ’em coming.

2. ericjbaker - July 9, 2014

Haha! And what if she isn’t his type? He can’t turn her back into a frog.

nrhatch - July 9, 2014

Exactly. It’s scarier than on-line dating (before the big reveal).

3. Morgan - July 9, 2014

hahah 🙂 This is a cute and poignant reminder that its not all about “carnality” 😉

nrhatch - July 9, 2014

Having a talking frog would be a real conversation starter.

Morgan - July 9, 2014

😀

4. Grannymar - July 9, 2014

‘…not all about “carnality” and the old guy was not going to judge the ‘book’ by the cover!

nrhatch - July 9, 2014

Having a “sex maniac” around can be a time consuming proposition. 😎

Grannymar - July 10, 2014

😆

5. Jill Weatherholt - July 9, 2014

I love it, Nancy!

nrhatch - July 9, 2014

Glad it gave you a chuckle, Jill. Being in the middle of a project gave me a chance to clean out my “in box” and share a few jokes this week.

We’ll resume regular scheduling next Monday. Tuesday at the latest. 😎

Jill Weatherholt - July 9, 2014

We can all use more laughter, Nancy! I’ve enjoyed it!

nrhatch - July 9, 2014

Thanks, Jill. You are a treasure in the blogosphere. I’m glad I’ve had a chance to get to know you.

6. diannegray - July 10, 2014

Oh – too funny! I’m telling hubby this joke when he gets home from work! He’ll love it 😀

nrhatch - July 10, 2014

Yay! Hope he enjoys our chatty frog.

7. Jacqueline King - July 10, 2014

That’s given me a giggle, Nancy! It clearly shows how our focus changes as we get older ~ we may not be able to do the things that we used to but there are compensations and sometimes the alternative works out much better! 🙂

nrhatch - July 10, 2014

Agreed! Shift Happens.

8. Pix Under the Oaks - July 10, 2014

I think it smart of him to keep the talking frog!

nrhatch - July 10, 2014

Talking frogs are a big hit at parties. 😎

9. William D'Andrea - July 10, 2014

How about this:
The elderly Frenchman told her, “Pardone Madamoisel; but tonight my wife and I have decided to have fresh frogs legs for dinner.”

nrhatch - July 10, 2014

Mais oui!

10. jannatwrites - July 13, 2014

I like his response! A talking frog is a great conversation piece at parties 🙂

nrhatch - July 13, 2014

Especially if they can tell jokes!


What Say YOU?

