jump to navigation

Tap Into Your Wise Self June 26, 2014

Posted by nrhatch in Magick & Mystery, Mindfulness.
trackback

170px-alice_par_john_tenniel_30Tap into your wise self.  Listen to the whisper of intuition, the still quiet voice within.  Be at peace.  Spirit instills the knowingness we need.

Take time to wonder, be curious, explore.  Be open to mystery and synchronicity. See the miracle in a grain of sand, the scent of an orange, a hug from a friend.

Let go of all that doesn’t serve.

Things resonate. Objects speak to us. Or they don’t.  If they don’t, allow them to drift away.

Tune out the incessant chatter of fear mongers who woo us with distraction after distraction after distraction.

We are, all of us, villain, victim and hero.  We cycle from one to the next ~ a long thread of a story begun once upon a time.

Cheshire_Cat_TennielAt times, the connection seems no more than a mirage.  As ephemeral as the Cheshire Cat.

We feel lost and alone.  Back at Square One.

Again.

Instead of forcing the issue, we let go.  Our impatience fades away.

And, after a 10-hour sleep, the connection resurfaces on its own.

And with it our Cheshire grins.

We are connected.  Of course we are.

Aah . . . that’s better!

Comments»

1. suzicate - June 26, 2014

So true, a cycle which always returns us to truth.

nrhatch - June 26, 2014

Here’s to tapping in to our wise selves.

2. Pix Under the Oaks - June 26, 2014

I am all about intuition and listening to my inner voice. I just need to keep it a quiet voice and not an anxious voice.. 🙂

nrhatch - June 26, 2014

Yes, listen to the quiet voice . . . the anxious voice is often no more than Ego (worry, guilt, fear, doubt).

3. Morgan - June 26, 2014

Learning to hear and LISTEN to the Inner Voice is a daily task that produces endless Blessings.

nrhatch - June 26, 2014

Agreed! When we follow our breath, peace resurfaces and with it our connection to the Eternal Now.

4. Val Boyko - June 26, 2014

Let the connection come again…. That’s exactly where I am this morning. Thank you for the gentle reminder Nancy.

nrhatch - June 26, 2014

I find that a good sleep allows the monkey chatter to fade away so that I’m tapped in to Peace and Joy once again.

5. Rainee - June 26, 2014

A lovely post Nancy. Thanks.

nrhatch - June 26, 2014

Glad it resonated, Rainee. Have a peace filled day.

6. Carol Balawyder - June 26, 2014

“Take time to wonder, be curious, explore. Be open to mystery and synchronicity. See the miracle in a grain of sand, the scent of an orange, a hug from a friend.”
So very true, Nancy. It is these miracles that bring joy to a life.
Let’s listen to our intuitive hearts. ❤

nrhatch - June 26, 2014

When our thoughts settle down, we see the miracles of movement, light, sound, scent, and texture.

“We are here, and it is now. What else is there?”

Carol Balawyder - June 26, 2014

🙂

7. Jill Weatherholt - June 26, 2014

Oh how I wish I could sleep for 10 hours, Nancy. Seven hours of broken sleep is all I can get.
Love this post!

nrhatch - June 26, 2014

I’m the same, Jill ~> 10 hours of deep restorative sleep is a fanciful notion, but one to which I aspire. 😎

I do find that meditation helps when I’m short on sleep.

8. Kate @ Did That Just Happen? - June 26, 2014

I love this! I love that moment when I can be still and let everything else fall away and all I’m left with is the good in my life!

nrhatch - June 26, 2014

There are moments when meditating that the world falls away and I am able to “Just Be” in the stillness. Bliss!

9. In the Stillness of Willow Hill - June 26, 2014

“Let go of all that doesn’t serve.”

This has been a multi-year process for me. I was so used to living my life to serve others and trying to sculpt away unworthiness that I molded into shape after distorted shape…..none of them my own. My blessed turnaround came with the end of a 25 year marriage. I finally started listening to me!

nrhatch - June 26, 2014

I’m glad you are tuned into YOU!

10. Grannymar - June 26, 2014

I let go for five minutes and dosed off in the chair (totally out of character for me)!! Now I need to wake up enough to cook my dinner.

nrhatch - June 26, 2014

Sounds like you needed some shut eye ~ not surprising after your action packed week away.

Grannymar - June 26, 2014

It is a very dull day, no sign of the sun, you would think it was October. An evening for a glass of wine and to begin chapter 10, I think!

nrhatch - June 26, 2014

Yes! Chapter 10. Awesome. I’m interested in finding out what they do with the place. You certainly have given your characters lots of interesting options to consider.

11. Don - June 26, 2014

Wonderful post Nancy. It just says it all. 🙂

nrhatch - June 26, 2014

Thanks, Don. There is nothing like regaining our Cheshire Grin!

12. bluebee - June 27, 2014

I sat in a park today in the Sydney CBD, just watching the passing parade, something I never seem to have time for anymore. I felt strangely alone and vulnerable, but also re-energised. An ant amongst a million other ants.

nrhatch - June 27, 2014

Amazing how alone we can feel as we “watch the parade go by” in the middle of a crowd of millions.

Glad you took some time to re=energize.

13. ashokbhatia - June 27, 2014

Words of wisdom!

nrhatch - June 27, 2014

Thanks! Of course most of this is “recycled” from other sources.

ashokbhatia - June 28, 2014

Appreciate your openness. If something is worth communicating, it is also worth recommunicating!

nrhatch - June 28, 2014

Here’s to maintaining the connection! And our grins. 😎

14. diannegray - June 27, 2014

Connection is the key, Nancy. We are all connected (to each other and the universe, plants, animals, etc). I wish more people understood this 😀

nrhatch - June 27, 2014

One day. Maybe. 😎

15. colonialist - June 28, 2014

Oh, c’mon now. Speak to any totally clued-up scientific atheist with equations overflowing from his ears and you would know that everthing is simply random selection following permanent natural laws.

nrhatch - June 28, 2014

I was walking around the neighborhood this morning, eyeing all the random occurrences, thinking “What are the odds?” 😎

16. Three Well Beings - June 30, 2014

I think it’s tuning into synchronicity that fascinates me the most! I get highly anticipatory that there is something I need to learn or know or see…and it’s always true! I loved this, Nancy.

nrhatch - June 30, 2014

Thanks, Debra. Me too. The tingle of synchronicity is always a delight when things coalesce with perfect timing.


What Say YOU?

