jump to navigation

Clap Along June 19, 2014

Posted by nrhatch in Gratitude, Happiness, Music & Dance.
trackback

I double dog dare you to listen to this without cracking a smile:

Lion-Side-ProfileHaving faith in whatever life offers brings greater joy and engagement with less fear, hesitation, and aversion.  Accepting life’s inherent uncertainty allows [us] to experience more awe toward the mysteries of life and less concern.

~ Lama Surya Das

Aah . . . that’s better!

Related post:  Happy! (Pix / Under The Oaks)

Comments»

1. Pix Under the Oaks - June 19, 2014

I blogged about “Happy” a bit ago. I love this song and when I am feeling a bit befuddled or down I hit my favorites list and give Pharrell a listen. I also enjoy watching all the people dance to “Happy”. Clap along if you feel like a room without a roof!!!!

nrhatch - June 19, 2014

Thanks for reminding me ~ I’ve linked up with your Happy! post.

Hope you have a happy, clappy day!

Pix Under the Oaks - June 19, 2014

Thanks Nancy! For the link up and wishes for a happy,clappy day!

2. suzicate - June 19, 2014

We in Virginia Beach are quite “happy” for our hometown Pharrell’s success with this song! It does get you up and moving and of course, HAPPY!

nrhatch - June 19, 2014

If he’s from Virginia Beach, it’s no surprise he feels happy “like a room without a roof!”

3. Jill Weatherholt - June 19, 2014

If you don’t smile after hearing that song, you’re officially a GROUCH! Thanks for the smiles, Nancy. 🙂

nrhatch - June 19, 2014

The best way to start and end the day . . . with a smile!

ericjbaker - June 19, 2014

My nickname isn’t “Oscar” because I’m a great actor.*

*My nickname isn’t “Oscar,” but I have a reputation to keep up.

nrhatch - June 19, 2014

It’s Oscar the, the, the, the . . . the Grouch!
You can call me Cookie Monster.

ericjbaker - June 19, 2014

I can relate.

4. NancyTex - June 19, 2014

Yep, no way to not be happy when you listen to Happy. 🙂

nrhatch - June 19, 2014

Here’s to finding our Happy throughout the day.

NancyTex - June 19, 2014

Cheers!

5. Silver in the Barn - June 19, 2014

Not officially a Grouch! Thanks for a fun good morning, Nancy.

nrhatch - June 19, 2014

This song started playing in my head last night and begged to be featured this morning.

6. two engaging goldens - June 19, 2014

This is just the best song for lifting the spirits. Have you seen the video featuring this song with dogs – and a cat – on a beach in Australia? Dogs always seem to know how to enjoy life – the cat I am still not sure about, whether it was photoshopped somehow. Joy

nrhatch - June 19, 2014

Bwahaha! I have not seen it, but suspect you’re right about the cat (although Tigger does know how to get into a Happy place . . . when the mood strikes his fancy).

7. Val Boyko - June 19, 2014

I tried REALLY hard Nancy. You got me again …. lol
The Aussie beach dogs and cats are great too 🙂

nrhatch - June 19, 2014

I’m going to watch this video the next time I feel a like Grumpy Gus and see if I can keep myself from cracking a smile. I’ll let you know if I succeed. 😎

Found it:

8. livelytwist - June 19, 2014

I’m sooo happy! I like this song. We can’t be happy all the time, but we can learn to change our sour attitudes. 😀

nrhatch - June 19, 2014

Exactly right. When we change the way we look at the world, the world changes.

9. colonialist - June 19, 2014

Unfortunately, its happiness potential for us in S Africa is spoilt by the fact that similar moves here indicate considerable unhappiness, and tend to signal an intention to trash and disrupt as many things as possible in the shortest possible time.

nrhatch - June 19, 2014

Well, then, I’m happy that I don’t live in S. Africa. 😎

colonialist - June 19, 2014

Oh, it’s fine if you just remember that if you see a crowd dancing along in apparent high spirits, run for your life.

nrhatch - June 19, 2014

Gotcha! Stay out of dancing “gangs.”

10. jannatwrites - June 19, 2014

I have heard that song many (I mean, MANY) times – it’s one of my kids’ favorites right now. It’s better than some of the crap, I mean, music, they want to convince me to like 🙂

nrhatch - June 19, 2014

Your kids will keep you YOUNG, right?

11. Barbara - June 19, 2014

It’s hard to feel anything else but Happy when listening to this song….and the video with the dogs is an absolute gem!

nrhatch - June 19, 2014

I love the happy puppy version ~ with the cat as an exclamation point.

12. bluebee - June 20, 2014

Would love to see this played at one of those North Korean military parades 😉

nrhatch - June 20, 2014

Bwahaha! That would be wicked fun to watch, BB.

13. Don - June 20, 2014

I’m going to have myself a happy happy day. Brilliant song! Just love it. 🙂

nrhatch - June 20, 2014

And, as an added bonus, being happy today makes it easier for us to be happy tomorrow. 😎

14. elizabeth2560 - June 20, 2014

You won your dare!
It was smiles all round 🙂

nrhatch - June 20, 2014

Yay! Glad you enjoyed, Elizabeth.

15. diannegray - June 20, 2014

I LOVE this song, Nancy. I can’t help but smile when I’m listening to it 😀

nrhatch - June 20, 2014

That’s how I feel, Dianne.

BTW: I am LOVING “Let Sleeping Gods Lie,” even if I’m not a fan of Howard, Shirley, Christian, or the rest of the zealots.

diannegray - June 20, 2014

Oh my god! I’m SO happy you’re reading it! You’ve made my day 😀 There’s a lot of my hubby in Nick (even down to the demon on the back – this is what they constantly tell him, poor dude. No wonder he left home when he was so young).

nrhatch - June 20, 2014

Nick rocks! Which, by implication, means your hubby rocks too. I’m looking forward to the unfolding of the tale.

16. Three Well Beings - June 26, 2014

I absolutely never get tired of listening to this song. You’re so right–you can’t hear it without feeling elevated. 🙂

nrhatch - June 26, 2014

Music has such a profound impact on our mood and energy levels. At Water Aerobics on Tuesday, the CD was more “sluggish” than usually . . . and so was the class. Here’s to an UPBEAT day!


What Say YOU?

