jump to navigation

Thanks, Val! June 8, 2014

Posted by nrhatch in Happiness, Mindfulness, People.
trackback

220px-Alice_par_John_Tenniel_27Val wrote a beautiful post last week:

Is Your Soul Yearning For Less Drama

In it, she shares a number of heart-warming insights on drama, conflict, and the yearning for peace.

Rather than attempting to summarize her words here, I’ll let her post speak for itself, with the exception of these few lines:

* We are all human beings who want to be recognized, accepted, and loved.

* Where there is drama there cannot be true peace.

* To end conflict, we need to shift our perspective and our approach.

When we shift our focus, we reclaim our freedom to make conscious choices and become more fully who we were always meant to be.

On that note, I’ll point you to a few more of Val’s wise words:

Engage in the Life You Are Living

* We all yearn to be accepted and loved . . . just the way we are.

* Let our differences unite us.

If you’re in the market for a mindfulness mantra:

I bless you, I release you, I set you free
I allow you to be you and me to be me!

Aah . . . that’s better!

 

Comments»

1. Grannymar - June 8, 2014

I like that mantra:

I bless you, I release you, I set you free
I allow you to be you and me to be me!

 

I will be quoting that in the future!

nrhatch - June 8, 2014

I find that it helps me release my hold on stale thoughts. Here’s to Letting Go!

2. Don - June 8, 2014

It really was a meaningful post.

nrhatch - June 8, 2014

Val’s recent posts have been eye-opening. 😯

Don - June 8, 2014

They have. I’ve enjoyed them immensely.

nrhatch - June 8, 2014

I’ve also enjoyed yours ~ on being understood and misunderstood as well as stranded at low tide.

This community is both diverse and inspiring. thanks!

3. Pix Under the Oaks - June 8, 2014

Clicking your link to Val’s post! Thanks Nancy and Good Morning!

nrhatch - June 8, 2014

Good Morning, Pix! Have a free flowing day.

4. Morgan - June 8, 2014

Wishing You Joy and Inspiration in the coming week. Thank You for All you share to brighten my days. 🙂

nrhatch - June 8, 2014

Thanks, Morgan. I hope that Joy and Inspiration will fill your days in the coming week.

Morgan - June 8, 2014

Thank You Friend 🙂

nrhatch - June 8, 2014

Beautiful post tonight, Morgan ~> liquid silence.

5. In the Stillness of Willow Hill - June 8, 2014

Love the mantra!

nrhatch - June 8, 2014

It has been a valuable addition to my spiritual tool box.

6. Jill Weatherholt - June 8, 2014

Beautiful post by Val and lovely mantra, Nancy. I’ve known people who aren’t happy unless there is drama…not for me!

nrhatch - June 8, 2014

If we want to have peace, we must make it a priority and refuse to get sucked into swirling dramas and maelstroms:

“I can’t be happy right now because X did Y and now I’m so Z!”

“Of course you can be happy ~ as long as you don’t give in to the Ego with it’s attention-getting demands for validation.”

“You don’t understand!!! They did Y!!! And I’m so Z!!!”

“I do understand. When you understand, you will let it all go.”

And then peace resurfaces of its own accord. Aah . . . better!

7. diannegray - June 8, 2014

Val’s post is wonderful. I’m not into drama but I know people who can’t live without it – I guess they must just leading boring lives and need something to draw attention to themselves. I’m going to send these people the mantra 😀

nrhatch - June 8, 2014

Let’s hope they accept the offer in the manner you intend. 😎

8. Val Boyko - June 8, 2014

Thanks so much Nancy. I am so happy that you found inspiration in these posts ❤
This is such a heart warming community and I love how you connect so many of us.
Sending you a virtual hug on this week of inner shifting 🙂
Its so wonderful to share the highs and lows of life and how we navigate our spiritual journey along the way.
Val x
p.s. your mantra is lovely!

nrhatch - June 8, 2014

Thanks for the virtual hug and all the kind words, Val. Both here and on your blog. This is a terrific community of bloggers who share such warm and wonderful wisdom.

I am feeling much lighter and freer and more motivated to keep letting “stuff” go. It feels great!

9. colonialist - June 8, 2014

That is, actually, quite a profound subject to reflect upon! Drama, or banality …

nrhatch - June 8, 2014

Finding the right balance is apt to increase our net happiness.

10. ericjbaker - June 8, 2014

And: Be okay with admitting you are wrong sometimes.

nrhatch - June 8, 2014

Yes! Like saying the right thing at the wrong time in the wrong way to the wrong people. 😎

11. I am J - June 9, 2014

Val’s post is so good and you have summarized the highlights here beautifully, Nancy.

As I see it, after all is said and done, I believe the way to peace is forgiveness, not as a victim “forgives” because of what “they” did, but because we choose to see things a different way and focus on love. Peace is a complex subject with a rather simple approach to having it. Peace must be chosen to be experienced and in that choosing we cannot want anything else or we won’t have peace.

But then, I may be a bit simple-minded when it comes to such deep subjects. Still, I enjoyed reading yours and Val’s posts and all the well-thought-out comments.

nrhatch - June 9, 2014

Your sum up sounds right to me, J. If we want Peace more than we want X, Y, or Z, we will find Peace. But our Egos often get up in arms because “they” did “that” and “that” pisses us off . . . and we let go of the desire for peace to let “them” know to STOP doing “that.”

When we shift our perspective, we can reclaim our peace.

12. NancyTex - June 11, 2014

Subjects that are near and dear to my heart. I will go check her post(s) out. Thanks NH.

nrhatch - June 11, 2014

Her post on Heroes, Villains, and Victims sheds a spotlight on our drama hungry Egos . . . and the steps we need to take to circumvent ego-driven thoughts. Enjoy!


What Say YOU?

