jump to navigation

What Are You . . . Some Kind Of A Bozo? May 22, 2014

Posted by nrhatch in Animals, Humor, Joke.
trackback

At the circus, I’m amazed by many things . . . acrobats, magic acts, and watching clown after clown pour out of teeny tiny toy cars.

2014-05-05 11-55-53_0044

After the Posters, Postage, and Postal Posers Ceremony, BFF and I wandered through the Circus Museum.

2014-05-05 11-56-02_0045

Feeling limber and lithe, we decided to squeeze into the clown car on display.

2014-05-05 11-58-37_0046

One at a time . . . NOT together!

2014-05-05 11-58-47_0047

Aah . . . that’s better!

Want to see something else amazing?

Comments»

1. Jill Weatherholt - May 22, 2014

I guess that’s an Extra Smart Car. πŸ™‚ Cool video, Nancy!

nrhatch - May 22, 2014

It gets lousy gas mileage though. 😎 I loved that video . . . go, little guy, go!

2. Rainee - May 22, 2014

Looks like fun : )

nrhatch - May 22, 2014

The Circus Museum is fun. Getting into that car made us feel like aging contortionists. I more fully appreciate the flexibility of clowns pouring forth from mini coopers.

3. Pix Under the Oaks - May 22, 2014

Oh my gosh things like that little bear just tear me up!!! I am so happy he made it!!! WooHoo!! Love seeing you and BFF squeeze into the clown car. BFF got lots more of himself in there than I thought he would. He is a TALL guy!

nrhatch - May 22, 2014

I loved the encouraging words on the video . . . and breathed a sigh of relief when he made it to the ledge and wandered off after mom. BFF surprised me too ~ I figured that more of him would be OUT than IN.

4. nancytex2013 - May 22, 2014

My rock climbing resembles that of little bear. Very tentative. Lots of up and then back down, then try another route. πŸ™‚

nrhatch - May 22, 2014

Go you! I’ve done some hiking, but have never gone rock climbing. That baby bear had some smooth moves!

nancytex2013 - May 22, 2014

By rock climbing I mean the scrambles on the more technical hiking trails; where I have to actually find toe holds and pull myself up places. I don’t do *actual* rock climbing as a sport. That just seems unnecessarily crazy. πŸ™‚

nrhatch - May 22, 2014

Gotcha! We’ve watched rock climbers at Half-Dome (Yosemite) and Devil’s Tower. It looks too much like work. We love hiking (upright) to waterfalls and rushing rivers, but scaling steep cliffs isn’t in the card for us.

You might get a kick out of this:
https://nrhatch.wordpress.com/2013/04/06/rock-climbing-in-yosemite/

5. suzicate - May 22, 2014

Tight fit, but you did it! Yay!
Yay, the little bear made it! That is one brave and determined little guy!

nrhatch - May 22, 2014

I loved watching that little guy scaling the rock face. A bit more impressive than our moves to squeeze into the little car.

6. ericjbaker - May 22, 2014

Maybe people are just taller these days.

nrhatch - May 22, 2014

That’s it! Or maybe the clowns were munchkins in disguise?

7. Don - May 22, 2014

Nancy, is that you in that car? If it is, I hope you’re still not in it. πŸ™‚

nrhatch - May 22, 2014

Yup. That’s me . . . and I managed to get out of the car without needing a hoist or a crane! πŸ˜€

8. diannegray - May 22, 2014

Awww – what a cute little bear, I was worried it was going to fall! Great video.

I need one of those little clown cars to get around the farm πŸ˜€

nrhatch - May 22, 2014

A golf cart might come in a bit handier on the farm. BTW: I would NOT have posted the video if the bear didn’t make it.

9. Grannymar - May 23, 2014

I would love to get in that car, my trouble would be getting out! The rock climbing I will gladly leave to the bears. Rock scrambling at the seashore is more to my liking.

nrhatch - May 23, 2014

We used to do “rock climbing” in North Carolina. We went to a place called Brown Mountain Beach with HUGE boulders in the middle of the river. We would climb those rocks, park our parkers, and enjoy a picnic:

10. jannatwrites - May 23, 2014

The photos made me smile (kind of reminds me of how my husband’s uncle looked scrunched into his Mazda Miata πŸ™‚ )

nrhatch - May 23, 2014

Now I have an image of your husband’s uncle unfolding himself from a Mazda Miata while complaining of a crick in his neck.

11. I am J - May 23, 2014

I need something to calm my nerves after watching that little bear. Talk about anxiety. Whew! He made it. Congrats on getting in AND out of that little car. I might be a little jealous… πŸ™‚ I know I could pour myself in, but getting out ???? “Ma’am, do you have a Living Will?”

nrhatch - May 23, 2014

I had no idea that bears could scale the face of cliffs like that ~ especially at such a young age. No wonder they’re so good at climbing trees.

Haha! I don’t think they need your Living Will . . . where there’s a Will, there’s a Way! “Out! Get me OUT!”

12. bluebee - May 23, 2014

Rock-climbing bears and contorting Nancys – who would have thunk it?! πŸ™‚

nrhatch - May 23, 2014

What are we going to do for an encore??? 😎

bluebee - May 23, 2014

I’m saying nothing, ‘cos I know you might try it, and I don’t want to be sued :mrgreen:

nrhatch - May 23, 2014

Phew! I was worried you might suggest bungee jumping from a 150-foot-tall tree . . . or eating Haggis!

13. pix & kardz - May 25, 2014

oh yay, the little bear made it up! what a cool video.

pix & kardz - May 25, 2014

and by the way, you did well in that little car! lol

nrhatch - May 25, 2014

Thank you very much. I’ll have to figure out a reprise role for us.

nrhatch - May 25, 2014

I knew that bears could climb trees, but had no idea that they would tackle steep cliffs. A real eye opener.

14. Three Well Beings - May 26, 2014

I love the little car! It would be hard to pass on the opportunity to get in, but I wonder how many people can’t get out. LOL! And rock climbing bears? That’s just amazing. I’ve never seen anything quite like that!

nrhatch - May 27, 2014

Maybe the kids watching us thought, “Oh, I hope they get stuck and we need to get the firemen clowns to come rescue them!”

Animals are amazing!

15. Joanne Sisco - January 28, 2017

OMG – too funny πŸ˜€

I thought my heart was going to stop watching those bears rock climbing. WTH!

nrhatch - January 28, 2017

I know, right! Amazing little climbers.

Here’s a link to your post for anyone who’s interested:

https://mylifelivedfull.wordpress.com/2017/01/28/running-away-to-the-circus/

Joanne Sisco - January 28, 2017

Thank you ❀


What Say YOU?

