jump to navigation

Float Your Dreams On The Air January 23, 2011

Posted by nrhatch in Magick & Mystery, Poetry.
trackback

Life is a journey, not a race
Savor each step, feel love’s embrace
Even in the darkest hours, the light of love still shines
As God reaches out for your hand and mine

So float your dreams on the air
Don’t keep your feet on the ground
And remember when nothing is certain, possibilities abound

Be who you are, who you’re meant to be
Look within, and you will start to see
You hold the key to your passion’s destination
It’s locked in the heart of God’s creation

So float your dreams on the air
Don’t keep your feet on the ground
When nothing is certain, possibilities abound

Let go of your grievances, your hurt and the pain
Make love and forgiveness your constant refrain
Listen to your heart, it’s calling to you
Your Spirit knows what you came here to do

So float your dreams on the air
Don’t keep your feet on the ground
And remember when nothing is certain, possibilities abound

Let your heart be your guide
It’s your door to the wisdom inside
All of the answers lie within
Your Spirit knows where it’s been

So float your dreams on the air
Don’t keep your feet on the ground
When nothing is certain, possibilities abound

When we focus on rites and rituals, we risk losing touch with the essential meaning behind the practice, which is to connect with the Spirit within.

Related posts:  The Answers Lie Within

Comments»

1. Loreen Lee - January 23, 2011

This is definitely the most encouraging and technically the best poem that I have yet to read from your computer/pen!

nrhatch - January 23, 2011

Thanks, LL.

When I first stopped practicing law, I spent about six months writing songs designed to remind me to embrace uncertainty.

This is one of those songs, with a few minor modifications.

2. Cindy - January 23, 2011

Thanks Nancy, a nice positive lesson to take with me into the new week. xxx

nrhatch - January 23, 2011

Thanks, Cin

I’m glad you survived week #1 with flying colors. I expect you increased the likelihood of sailing through week #2 as well ~ with your amazing culinary endeavors yesterday.

3. Renee - January 23, 2011

I think this poem is great,too. My life seems to be full of uncertainty….I am in the middle of a huge change! I have decided to divorce my husband of 30 years because of his addictions. Words like these help me to stop worrying and to just take life day by day and even moment to moment. I do have good support but the positive words I read on this & other blogs help keep me focused. Thank you so much 🙂

nrhatch - January 23, 2011

Best of luck to you on your continued journey!

Thanks for your comment.

4. Paula Tohline Calhoun - January 23, 2011

I love the poem – put it in my WEbook! Yhe poem has a beautiful message. I think you are correct in what you say about rites and rituals, if they are treated as the be all and end all. However, I have found rites and rituals bring me into a wonderful joyful spirit, and free me to start dreaming. But if I were to focus solely on the ritual, that opportunity would be lost.

Thanks for the lovely thought – it will help me get through the coming weeks, I’m sure! 😀

nrhatch - January 23, 2011

Paula ~ I’ve decided NOT to put anything else on WEbook for several reasons which I would prefer not to go into here.

What I will do . . . post the title and the link to this page.

That way, if you decide to do something with your book down the road, you’ll remember to get in touch with me about this poem.

Also, I’m going to do the same thing with the piece already posted on your WEbook project. ~ Never mind. That Ode was a GIFT to you. 🙂

5. gospelwriter - January 23, 2011

I love this! It floats around me now, a song with set words sung to notes plucked at random out of the ether…

nrhatch - January 23, 2011

Who knows? Maybe you picked the same melody I did out of the ether?

One mind. One muse.

6. Patricia - January 23, 2011

You say “your spirit” I say “Your Spirit” perhaps mere semantics. Either way the answers are known and waiting to be discovered.

Thought provoking message, thanks.

nrhatch - January 23, 2011

When I wrote this, my general nomenclature was God ~ spirit. Now, it’s Universe ~ Spirit.

Fixed. Thanks!


What Say YOU?

