jump to navigation

Aphorisms from Aa to Zz: Xx August 17, 2010

Posted by nrhatch in Humor, Magick & Mystery.
trackback

Caveat:  Although none of what follows qualifies as an adage or aphorism, I’m leaving the intentionally misleading title as is.  My bad.  

X Marks the Spot

Classic-pirateArgh, matey, I am a pirate, seeking treasure
Me map is clear ~  X marks the spot

Aye, matey, the riches ye seek
Can be found right here, right now
Locked in a jeweled chest, they be
Forever engraved upon yer heart

Look deep, ye’ll find ’em within

Xanadu

Exciting
Exhilarating
Xanadu exemplifies life
Expansive
Exonerating
Xanadu exculpates all
Exotic
Expectant
Xanadu awaits
Excursions
Depart right here . . . right now

Enjoy the Trip!

Xanthippe

The Xanthippe’s anger stemmed from her xenophobia:

I would not like IT in a box
I would not like IT with a fox

I would not like IT here or there
I would not like IT anywhere

IT is quite abhorrent, you see
She “hmmphed” with moral certainty

Comments»

1. cindy - August 17, 2010

Xactly appropriate 🙂

nrhatch - August 17, 2010

I had fun with this one!
And with Z.


What Say YOU?

