jump to navigation

Frugal Living Tips August 3, 2010

Posted by nrhatch in Less IS More, Life Balance, Sustainable Living.
trackback

Want to be the ultimate cheapskate?

You’ll have to fight Jeff Yaeger for that title:  Catching up with the Ultimate Cheapskate.

Jeff Yeager is the author of the book, The Ultimate Cheapskate’s Road Map to True Riches.

Even if Jeff is going to give you a “run for the money,” you can still save big while laughing all the way to the bank by using his grocery shopping tips:

* 50 Good For You Foods at $1 or less a pound

To visit his Web site:  Ultimate Cheapskate.

And Jeff is not the only savvy shopper out there.

Just check out a few of these AARP articles to save $$’s on everything :

* Save Money on Auto, Health, Home, Shopping, Insurance, Taxes

* 99 Great Ways to Save

* A Saver’s Dozen (best tips: freeze your credit cards and avoid impulse buys by waiting 24 hours to before parting with your hard-earned cash)

* 6 Ways to Save in the Garden

* Save when you travel

For more money-saving travel tips, visit Global Mysteries:  How To Travel Smart and Save Big Bucks

Have some Frugal Living Tips of your own?

AARP Wants Your Money-Saving Tips ~ whether it’s slashing your grocery bill or booking a hot vacation deal:  Share Your Tips

Quote:  A penny saved is a penny earned.  ~ Ben Franklin

Comments»

1. Agatha82 - August 3, 2010

Very good. I’m having to be very cheap right now as I am not earning a living. I walk everywhere (yesterday, I walked 4 miles to save £1.20) yes, I know that sounds extreme but it’s the only way to stretch my money. I buy my eggs in one shop, my apples in another and so on. I shop around and buy whatever I need where it is cheaper. It takes time to do this but it’s worth it in the end 🙂

nrhatch - August 3, 2010

Plus all that walking will improve your health and your happiness!

Health and wellness + $ savings = 1 smart cookie!

2. Agatha82 - August 3, 2010

I call it the unemployed writer’s diet hee hee 🙂

nrhatch - August 3, 2010

I slapped Bogie up on my wall with a link to your blog. Thanks!
Seven things about me:

1. I’m happy most of the time, except when I’m not.
2. My sense of humor is my most cherished possession.
3. I am married to my BFF whose initials are BF.
4. The best day of my life -> the day I stopped practicing law.
5. I hate to follow rules or recipes, so I became an artist.
6. Writing is my favorite way to while away the day.
7. Music makes my heart soar.

Write on!

3. Cities of the Mind - August 3, 2010

Thanks for putting this together. My life revolves around frugality these days, and these are some wonderful resources you’ve put together!

nrhatch - August 3, 2010

I just read your latest blog post ~ so cool that you are following your own road.

No rules. Just write!

Write on!

4. cindy - August 4, 2010

I should have frozen my credit card long ago 😦

nrhatch - August 4, 2010

Ha Ha!
But if you don’t open the bills, they can’t hurt you, right? ; )


What Say YOU?

