jump to navigation

Just Breathe July 12, 2010

Posted by nrhatch in Health & Wellness, Life Balance, Meditation, Mindfulness.
trackback

When the going gets tough, follow Anna Nalick’s advice:

Breathe, Just Breathe.

As you inhale and exhale, focus on your breath.   Let your thoughts recede.

Close your eyes.  Follow the intake of air.  Relax into the flow of life.

Feel the ebb and flow of each breath, rising and falling.  Sense the air as it circulates, restoring calm to your being.

Allow your cares to drift away.  Relax into the moment.  Give yourself the breather you need.

Keep watching your breath.

Breathe in, and breathe out.  Just for now, accept the “what is.”  Reclaim your serenity.  Your calm center is ever present, just below the churning waves on the surface.

Allow inner peace, tranquility, and stillness to restore your balance, as a pervasive calm silences your mind.

Sing it if you understand:

“Cause you can’t jump the track, we’re like cars on a cable
And life’s like an hourglass, glued to the table
No one can find the rewind button, now
Sing it if you understand
And breathe . . .  Just breathe.  Oh breathe . . .  Just breathe.

Acoustic version:

Quote:  The easiest way to transform the world is to change your perspective.

Related posts:  Walking MeditationMeditation 101 The Serenity Principle * Creative Visualization * Attack of the Killer ANTs *  Breathe Well and Be Well (Find Your Middle Ground)

Comments»

1. Richard W Scott - July 12, 2010

In times past (and soon to start again) I taught seminars on various topics. My problem was that I got so involved in what I was teaching that I would forget to take a breath, would begain to turn red, then blue, and so on.

Eventually I got a few faithful people to stay in the back of the room with a sign that said simply, BREATHE.

I don’t know if it saved my life or not, but it certainly made for a better seminar.

nrhatch - July 12, 2010

Remembering to breathe is key! : )

When I first started to practice law, in my notes for Opening Statements and Closing Arguments, I reminded myself to . . . Slow Down!

2. cindy - July 13, 2010

I can’t breathe … there are five grown men in my house, all queuing up to use the bathroom … *wails in self-pitying whinny*

nrhatch - July 13, 2010

You’re “entitled” . . . and I don’t say that lightly! : )

“Serenity now. Serenity now. Serenity now.”

3. Val Boyko - April 18, 2014

Love this post Nancy … there’s so much to explore and share from the past. Thank you 🙂

nrhatch - April 18, 2014

I’m going to share a link to your post this week on a post called “Simple Abundance.” Anyone who hasn’t mastered the art of better breathing would benefit from reading your share.


What Say YOU?

