jump to navigation

A Turning Point July 5, 2010

Posted by nrhatch in Magick & Mystery, Mindfulness, Nature, Poetry.
trackback

I stood in the cleansing rain
Mesmerized
Ignoring the droplets that blurred my vision
Regaining my clarity

A flash of pristine white and midnight black
Sailing across the surface of the water
Skimming sustenance with ease
and simplicity born of knowingness

A turning point . . .
Soaring across the waves 
No longer distracted by the turbulence 
Returning to the flow of life

Swallowing the moment whole
Gustatory pleasure replenishing joy
An infinite horizon in the distance
Miraculous mysteries on its shores

All else fades away
Save for the promise of this day

Skimming the surface of the sea
to keep my hopes and dreams alive

 

Related posts:  Anywhere Is * Building A Mystery *  Our Field Of Dreams

Comments»

1. Loreen Lee - July 5, 2010

Did you write this, nrhatch?

nrhatch - July 5, 2010

Yes, this morning.

A skimmer flew by, circling the lagoon for breakfast, and inspired me with its steadfast focus on plucking what it wanted and leaving the rest behind.

2. Tammy McLeod - July 5, 2010

Lovely poem Nancy. I like the contrast between flight and swallowing it whole.

nrhatch - July 5, 2010

Nature is an endless source of inspiration ~ especially when the birds are flying free, the way they’re meant to be.

3. Shannon Sullivan - July 5, 2010

Beautiful poem. Thank you for sharing with us.

nrhatch - July 5, 2010

Thanks, Shannon. Poetry is not my primary focus these days, but when I’m inspired (as I was this morning), the words flow easily onto my screen.

4. Joanne - July 5, 2010

I needed this — especially today… Thanks!

nrhatch - July 5, 2010

Hey, you got me back on track yesterday . . . today I return the favor. : )

5. Mstrongair - July 5, 2010

Beautiful!

6. theonlycin - July 6, 2010

Beautiful Nancy!


What Say YOU?

