jump to navigation

Utopia June 29, 2010

Posted by nrhatch in Mindfulness, Music & Dance, People, Sustainable Living.
trackback

I expect others will misunderstand me, at least sometimes . . . I am seldom disappointed.

After all, they see the world behind their eyes, with their own unique Preferences, Predilections, and Propensities.

And I see the world behind my own.

We do not yet live in a Utopia where people gather around, engage in  dialogue, and disagree san judgment.

Maybe one day we will . . .

In response to the September 11, 2001 terrorist attacks, Alanis Morissette previewed Utopia on her website to comfort people who were grieving.

For the lyrics:  Alanis Morissette –> Under Rug Swept, Utopia

Quote:  Being an artist means belonging to a unique, exciting band of outlaws. ~ Robert Venosa, Visionary Artist

No rules.  Just write!

Comments»

1. cindy - June 30, 2010

I admire that girl a lot. I can remember being quite dumbstruck when I listened to Jagged Little Pill the first time; I couldn’t believe that someone so young had such insight.

nrhatch - June 30, 2010

When her first album, Jagged Little Pill, came out ~ I bought 10 copies and passed them out like cigars to friends and acquaintances!

Something about her struck me as worthy of sharing.

She’s an insight-filled songwriter . . . who sees things that many of us overlook.


What Say YOU?

