jump to navigation

Dance Like No One’s Watching June 24, 2010

Posted by nrhatch in Exercise & Fitness, Happiness, Health & Wellness, Humor.
trackback

Life is not alway a bed of roses, but when we find ourselves in a rose garden, we should dance.

Better still . . . dance where you are planted!!!

Do the Boogie Woogie . . .

Whirl & Twirl . . .

Sway side to side . . .

                        Or just bounce . . .

Don’t wait to be happy to dance.  Make yourself happy by dancing.

Quote:  You should be dancing, yeah!  ~ The BeeGees

Aah . . . that’s better!

Comments»

1. nrhatch - June 24, 2010

Please let me know if you see the graphics ~ someone reported that the graphics won’t open in his browser.

If you don’t see the graphics . . .

There are six people in the garden. Five are dressed in nightgowns and bathrobes. The sixth is wearing a tutu over hiked up pants and cowboy boots.

All of them look ridiculous as they sway side to side . . .

Everyone of them is smiling.

2. Shannon Sullivan - June 24, 2010

The graphics didn’t come up ….

I have had to remember that when life isn’t a bed of roses that is when I really need to dance regardless of if I am in the garden or not. My spirit guide once told me to dance. And I said, “I will dance when I feel better.” She said, “Uhm, Shannon, silly, it is the dancing that will make you feel better so don’t wait.” And so now I attend African Dance classes and get to dance to the rhythm of the djembe drums and it helps keep my feet moving and raises my spirits. 😉

nrhatch - June 24, 2010

Smart guide ~

We do not laugh because we’re happy. We’re happy because we laugh.


What Say YOU?

