jump to navigation

Daisies –> Day’s Ease May 20, 2010

Posted by nrhatch in Happiness, Humor, Life Balance, Nature.
trackback

Just hooked up with a friend from High School on Facebook.  She had the results of the “Which Flower Are You?” Quiz posted on her profile page.

The Quiz identified her as a Daisy.

Ooh . . . I’ve always been a fan of Daisies and Daisy-like flowers.

Once in college, my best friend Lorel and I went to a loud and crowded bar (well, actually, we went more than once).

We introduced ourselves to a guy as “Lorel and Nancy.”  The guy heard, “Delores and . . . Daisy.” We didn’t bother to correct him.

From that point on, my nickname in college:  Daisy

My bridal bouquet:  White and Yellow Daisies

My favorite watercolor (painted by me):  Yellow Daisies (Black Eyed Susans) on a blue wash (above).

The last original watercolor we purchased:

Daisies III by Midge Pippel (a trio of White Daisies on a Purple Wash)

My flowers of choice for Anniversaries:

White and Yellow Daisies.

So, when I saw the “Which Flower Are You?” Quiz had identified Cindy as a Daisy, I had to see how the Quiz described Daisies:

You are carefree and light.  Whimsical and spontaneous.  A total optimist, you always try to see the positive side of things. 

You are artistic and imaginative . . . you float through life with a smile.

I can live with that!

Comments»

1. theonlycin - May 20, 2010

My daughter was going to be Daisy, but my husband and step-daughter voted NO; they said Daisy was for Maltese Poodles and cows. I look at her now and know she could have been Daisy as much as she – in fact – became Chelsea.

2. nrhatch - May 20, 2010

I’m delighted to have the nickname, Daisy . . . but it does remind me of Daisy the Cow.

Moo!

Chelsea is a great name. Daisy is a wonderful nickname. : )


What Say YOU?

