jump to navigation

Synchronicity and The Simpsons May 3, 2010

Posted by nrhatch in Magick & Mystery.
trackback

Homer-MexicanLast night, we sat down to dinner, and turned on The Simpsons.

As I looked at the familiar cast of characters, I became curious, “Hey, how long has this show been on the air?”

BFF didn’t know, “Not sure.  A long time.  Close to 20 years.”

I decided to do a quick google after dinner to satisfy my curiosity.

As it turns out, I didn’t have to go looking for the answer . . . the answer came to us!

Thanks to synchronicity, and the magic of the Universal Internet, the following announcement (slightly paraphrased) appeared on our screen at the end of the show, as the credits rolled:

El-Barto“Thanks for watching The Simpsons.  It’s been an exciting twenty years.”

Sure, it could have been a coincidence ~ but the timing could not have been more perfect.

Aah . . . that’s better!

Comments»

1. Richard W Scott - May 3, 2010

You’d think Bart would be shaving by now.

2. nrhatch - May 3, 2010

And that Maggie would have been weaned from her pacifier!

3. Joanne - May 3, 2010

Coincidence..? I think NOT… More like the “optic eye” hidden in your TV set with someone behind the control panel listening to your conversation and saying, “How far down the rabbit hole do you wish to go, Neo…?” Sorry, there goes my wild Sci-Fi imagination kicking up some moon dust again…
Sychronicity explains everything much better than I ever could 😀

4. nrhatch - May 4, 2010

I agree especially since:

(1) I have NEVER wondered before about the # of years The Simpsons have been on the air.

(2) We never WATCH the credits roll ~ but somehow THIS announcement caught my eye.

I find the Universe marvelously mystical. : )

5. agatha82 - June 10, 2010

Oooh love spooky stuff like that. Happens to me all the time 🙂

6. nrhatch - June 10, 2010

Love spooky, eerie, universal mysteries!


What Say YOU?

