jump to navigation

Ripples On The Water April 29, 2010

Posted by nrhatch in Gratitude, Happiness, Life Balance, Poetry.
trackback

In the constant thread of life
We are connected in all we do
Spread love and joy to others
And love will return to you

Everything you do, even the simplest act
Spreads ripples on the water, that keep coming back

Ripples on the water
Like waves upon the sand
Will return to you
Again and again and again

Causing someone else to smile creates a chain reaction
Your spirit benefits from each of your positive actions

Practice random acts of kindness all along the way
The positive feelings generated will return to you one day

Ripples on the water
Like waves upon the sand
Will return to you
Again and again and again

If you brighten someone else’s day, making their load lighter
Positive energy will return to make your future brighter

Maximize your happiness by helping those you meet
It’s as easy as sharing a smile with everyone you greet

Ripples on the water, like waves upon the sand
Will return to you, again and again and again

Related:  Generosity of Spirit * Good Vibrations * Do You Like What You See

Comments»

1. Joanne - April 30, 2010

Good karma came to me when I found someone to get rid of the virus on my laptop… It’s HEALED! Glory be…

2. nrhatch - April 30, 2010

Excellent! Glad to see you back out and about. : )

3. Joanne - April 30, 2010

Glad to have a voice again… I was reading everything… just couldn’t say anything… like having virtual laryngitis… kinda…???

4. nrhatch - April 30, 2010

Virtual laryngitis seems an apt description.

Glad you’ve found your voice again. : )

5. suzicate - March 30, 2011

this is beautiful and rings true…thanks for sharing.

nrhatch - March 30, 2011

Glad you enjoyed. It tied in nicely with your lovely post today.

6. Joanne - March 30, 2011

Wow… My laptop has been like Ghost Town until I got an update from your blog today.

Almost wondered if I hadn’t given my new e-mail. Okay, now the world is as it should be…
and there’s always time for little RIPPLE reminders…
Missed you, Nancy & friends.

nrhatch - March 30, 2011

Well, look who’s here! 😀

I went to your Etsy site today and found it closed . . . I wanted to give the link to someone who designs t-shirts for kids.

Hope things are going well and your world is as it should be.

Joanne - March 31, 2011

Thanks, Nancy… Things are better than well… I’m revamping my whole life ~ or at least the parts that didn’t work for me. I let Etsy go, as it wasn’t selling anything for me… more so because I was more into the concept than the business end of it.

Because I’m in the legal process of changing mine and my daughter’s last names to my maiden name (Dagonese) I’ve decided to get another website. So, that one is static for the time being.

Besides being active in my YouTube community, I’m in a new rock band that is way more committed to practice and playing gigs ~ even benefit concerts… Learning 40 new songs within the next few weeks. That’s what’s been floating my boat lately ~ the energy of music. Glad to be back…!

nrhatch - March 31, 2011

That’s awesome about the new band and 40 new songs. Wow! Music fills us with energy, indeed.

Enjoy the continued journey.


What Say YOU?

