jump to navigation

I Wonder March 16, 2012

Posted by nrhatch in Art & Photography, Synchronicity & Mystery, Word Play.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I wonder as I wander
I consider as I ponder

Life is such a gamble
Let’s take another gander

This way or that way?
Each choice precludes another

Is there a right way? A wrong way?
Is turn about fair play?

Hither or yon?  Hill or dale?
Which litmus test should we use?

And does it even matter?

Perhaps all roads converge
Just beyond the next fork

(What say the knife and spoon?)

LISTEN to the whisper of the wind
As it howls

“Can you hear me now?”

Related posts: Sidey’s Weekend Theme ~ I Wonder (View from the Side) * I Wonder . . . Wandering in Wondering (ElspethC) * Weekly Photo Challenge ~ Unusual (WP Prompt)

Comments»

1. elspethc - March 16, 2012

and the dish who ran away

nrhatch - March 16, 2012

As the cow jumped over the moon . . . in joy or fright . . . does anyone know for sure?

2. sufilight - March 16, 2012

Something to ponder on today? I wonder, if no matter how much we wonder, life like the river just moves the way it’s supposed to…. :)

nrhatch - March 16, 2012

Exactly, Marie. When we want what life wants . . . we are never disappointed. :D

3. frizztext - March 16, 2012
nrhatch - March 16, 2012

Greetings, frizz!

4. SidevieW - March 16, 2012

More interesting wonderings
Thanks nancy

nrhatch - March 17, 2012

I had a bit of fun with this one, Sidey . . . thanks!

5. granny1947 - March 17, 2012

I wonder if all roads DO converge????

nrhatch - March 17, 2012

If so, I expect we are never on the “wrong” road ~ we’re just on a “detour.” ;)

granny1947 - March 17, 2012

I guess death is where the roads converge.

nrhatch - March 18, 2012

Or possibly sooner . . . if we abandon the “detour” and reclaim the high road.

6. bluebee - March 17, 2012

Clever :) (The knife and spoon probably think the fork thinks too much ;-))

nrhatch - March 17, 2012

Thanks, BB! The fork does think too much . . . all that 4-pronged reasoning. :D

7. sweetdaysundertheoaks - March 17, 2012

I wonder about that orange kitty! I know that kitty has a story Nancy! :D

nrhatch - March 17, 2012

A wonder-ful and unusual kitty . . . here’s the story:

http://nrhatch.wordpress.com/2010/06/06/thats-trashy/

8. Jackie L. Robinson - March 17, 2012

Love this. ‘Listen to the whisper of the wind as it howls.’ Secrets to tell us. xo

nrhatch - March 18, 2012

Thanks, Jackie . . . when we LISTEN, anything in life can be our guide.

9. adeeyoyo - March 17, 2012

Very clever, Nancy. I love it!

nrhatch - March 18, 2012

Thanks, Denise. Sidey’s theme’s inspire me to think a bit outside the box.

10. Paula Tohline Calhoun - March 17, 2012

Great, Nancy! Good job as always!

nrhatch - March 18, 2012

Thanks, PTC. Now that my nieces have departed the premises, I’ll be catching up on some of the posts I missed.

11. thirdhandart - March 17, 2012

Wonderful entry! I love it! :-)

nrhatch - March 18, 2012

Thanks, Theresa.

Due to company coming, I decided to do a 2-for-1 post, combining Sidey’s weekend theme with the WP photo challenge.

12. kateshrewsday - March 18, 2012

Just love this, Nancy. I love your angle: we go through life thinking a choice closes doors, if we are not careful, when each choice opens a door of our choosing.

nrhatch - March 18, 2012

Exactly. Each choice causes certain other choices to pop into view . . . branching out before us with infinite possibility. But the branching out of options in the direction we’re facing tends to distract us from all “other paths.”

And, yet, maybe if we make a “wrong turn,” we get a chance to detour back just past the next horizon. :D

13. Cmsmith - March 18, 2012

Your poem reminds me a little of the Cheshire cat.

nrhatch - March 18, 2012

Thanks, Christine . . . I’m a big fan of the Cheshire cat and his lasting smile! :D

14. Crowing Crone Joss - March 19, 2012

neat that we are both thinking/writing about paths this week. Love your take on it.

nrhatch - March 19, 2012

When I read through you dialogue, I smiled at the parallels between our posts ~ there are no wrong roads.

There is only the journey from where we are to where we want to be ~ and all roads will take us there.

Crowing Crone Joss - March 19, 2012

it is a great truth!

nrhatch - March 19, 2012

It’s much less stressful when you know you are NEVER lost. :D

15. eof737 - March 23, 2012

WE hear you… but not sure in what way. :lol:

nrhatch - March 23, 2012

If we don’t know where we’re going . . . any road will get us there. ;)


What Say YOU?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,957 other followers

